Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for layback vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good customers service, beautiful garden, pools, and private beach. Extraordinary SPA. Limited access to Wi-Fi (no in-room access; only on certain parts of hotel), with poor Wi-Fi signal. Couple towns within 5-15 km to visit, but nothing around the hotel itself. Will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by Gheorghe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mixed experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Sea water Cafeteria food Hotel layout/facilities Dexule suite room
Cons: Fire 75% of the staff and get people who want to be there and appreciate that they are providing service to paying customers Clean beach
This was a mixed experience. Overall, we are not sorry we went there but we will not repeat. The hotel has the potential to be a 4-star hotel but with it's current staff and maintenance it's a 3-star hotel at best with 2-star service. The good: -The sea water is pristine. It's warm and very clean. Great to swim in. -The hotel has a great layout: kids and adults pool, swings and slides, tennis courts, indoor pool and spa, and beach bar - The cafeteria food is excellent (although the service is terrible...) - The deluxe suites are very nice (especially if you are at the bottom floor exiting on a little garden patio) The bad: - Service is terrible! The staff is nice and friendly but is exceptionally lazy and sloppy! -> They did not clean our room until 5:30 - 6 pm and often would forget to change the towels, make the beds (forget about sheet change!) or clean the floors. If you don't specifically remind them to clean the room, there would be days they's would forget and not go in at all. -> the cafeteria has great food with exceptionally bad service: you would often sit for 15-20 min on a dirty table. If you order something, they would bring you part of the things and onlyu after 4 reminders, the rest would arrive 30 min later. The staff is disinterested and extremely sloppy! -> staff at checkin/checkout is friendly but lazy. One person would work at a time - The beach is not nice: rough, coarse sand with cigarette buts all over it
3 out of 5
by Adi from Adi from Israel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, slightly old fashioned. For the price we paid I think they could make some more effort to upgrade some of the facility as well as its cleanliness and stuff service at reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellow Average 3 Star Hotel next to noisy Road!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay at this Hotel ! That would be our advice . We just came back ( a family of 3 ) and I we are not happy with the Hotel . We have stayed in a " Deluxe Room " . A lot of rooms and bungalows are on the side where is the main traffic artery . Car's are passing none stop and it's really Loud when you are trying to get some sleep . The only way to avoid the noise is to close the balcony doors . But then it's so hot ! There is central Air Conditioning system which pumps up the horrible smell into the room , like it's coming from the Toilet, really bad smell . You will get the same smell randomly from the bathroom . Wi-Fi is only in Lobby and it's 90% of time unusable . The Entrance to the Sea is covered with Large slippery stones . Food is very repetitive , always the same . Little imagination can go a long way but the management thinks that this is perhaps a Student Cantina , so why to bother . Me and my Wife had a upset stomach for about 6 days of our stay. People employed at the hotel especially at the Bar look like they really hate being there .Red Bull was 6 EURO ! Someone should inform the management that this is not a night Club ! "Entertainment " was a " DJ " , random Man with a Laptop playing some music on a small pair of speakers . You will find much better places to stay for much less money .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not count on the free wifi...

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but too expensive for what it is
3 out of 5
by ANA from France

mattresses in poor condition

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool and the food was great, but the rooms conditions are the worst, mattresses in poor condition, springs not let us sleep, there wasn't internet connexion in the room neither in the dinning room, just in the reception but it wasn't working well. This is a 5 star hotel, but I didn't feel it like that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation spot.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
All you need for vacation: nice air conditioned room, quiet area, beach access, clean sand and crystal clear water. Even though wifi is free but it is only available at the main lobby. Great tasty food!! Make sure you order half board( breakfast and dinner). Activities/ things to do around hotel are available but you need to ask front desk which one available and when. There are still some room for improvement. But overall great vacation spot for family.
4 out of 5
by Dimitar from Skopje

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice 3-4 star hotel, need renovation but is ok. The hotel yard is nice, some more flowers will be good addition. The beach is awesome, free umbrellas for the guests, beach bar with decent prices. The 2 pools were also ok. The food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relation Dpt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comment! Every year, we try our best to satisfy all our guests. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us! Don't forget that our special offers for 2016 are online, It will be a pleasure to see you again at Kassandra Palace Hotel & Spa. Best Regards, Guest Relation Dpt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kassandra palace

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great sandy beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Guest Relation Dpt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your comment. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us! Best Regards, Guest Relation Dpt every year.