Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CY

Beautiful Classic Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Overall the staff and hotel was lovely. My only advice is to request a room on a higher floor. We stayed on the second floor and with the window open it was very noisy. Room service is until 11.30pm so if you're peckish after a late night out, bear this in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great 5-star in wonderful location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We stayed three nights over a weekend and found the Mediterranean Palace perfect for every need. It's on the west edge of several blocks of pedestrian-only restaurants and bars, and very near the Sea. The junior suite was spacious and uncommonly comfortable. Bed was perfect, and terrace doors transformed the normal noise from the streets below into a near-soundproof room. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with everything you want. On the final day, we were given a 3 p.m. checkout instead of simply having our luggage stored for the afternoon. It was one of the nicest gestures imaginable from a friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub had VERY high sides and inadequate grab bars. I would much prefer a bathroom with a walk-in shower and no tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Calif.

Welcome taxi

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Arranged welcome taxi for 25 euros. Great restaurants nearby. Breakfasts have variety and tasty.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Troutdale, Oregon

Perfect for Thessaloniki getaway!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great. The rooms are a little tired and carpeted. Staff is brilliant and location superb.
4 out of 5
by Zvonko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very goofed hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

close to main city centre

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: improved sound insulation
Location: Location could not be better close to the seafront promenade and shopping area of Timiski, planty of bars and food outlets,loads of historical sites.
Hotel was a pleasure to stay at with one exception the,noise from the bars below our room adjacent to the hotel was a problem. Overall the hotel was very good, breakfast buffet was plentiful and good. We occupied a junior suite which was great, bathroom and amenities were very good.
5 out of 5
by Beverley from Piskokefalo Crete

City Break

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was a break away to see the sights and we had a great time. the hotel was in the perfect area and the staff were very helpful and pleasent. Nothing was too much trouble for them. the only disapointment was the breakfast. Whatever time you went down there was always a shortage and it was never very hot. Things were not replenished very quickly but the variety was excellent.