Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

great vacation great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Location: hotel is about 200m from the town,lots of places to eat.we had greate fish plate at faros resturant
hello im a travel agent and have been in all kind of hotels... this hotel was one of the best surprises ... i could easy give them another 1.5stars for the 3 that they have.!!! starting with the reception -very nice and helpfull workers. the family room we got was clean and big for us as a family of 2+3 children. the beach was beutifull and the pool was great. the staff at the breakfest were very nice and breakfest was with a veriaty of food in a very good quality. we had the best vaction.hope to be there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
I spent 5 nights at the hotel together with my family. The hotel is very nice and clean and is located right next to the beach. The rooms are done on a daily basis and sheet and towels are replaced even more frequently than what is stated as official policy. The staff is friendly and responsive. The breakfast was good and much more plentiful than what you normally get from same-grade hotels in Greece. The only nuisances that we had to swallow are the fact that the Wi-Fi coverage in our wing was very poor and the internet reminded me of what it looked like in mid-1990s. In the other parts it was OK but it was of little comfort. The other issue that I couldn't cope with was the TV. There were just a few channels with relatively bad quality and the picture was cropped. And no, that wasn't remote control's user fault. Apart from those two issues that were most likely typical to the specific room and not to the hotel in general, we felt deep satisfaction with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournmouth UK

Fantastic Hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2015
What a fantastic hotel !!!!! Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable with regular linen change. The hotel has every thing you need , pool with lifequard, beach bar serving food and drinks which looks onto the beach!!!! Sunbeds and loungers. We were a party of 8 with 4 teenagers the adults had a very relaxed holiday and there was plenty for the kids to-do the crazy sofa was a big hit. The local village a short walk away had lots of great restaurants and bars. Can't wait to go back !!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location, close to the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Nice hotel, frendly staff, delicious food, clean and tidy rooms. The only thing I didn't like is that the room furniture was sooo old and the WIFI conection soooo slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stsy

Posted May 27, 2014
Good location,nice and friendly staff,good breakfast,comfort room,clean pool and very good wi-fi signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great. Being the end of the season, it was a nice quiet week off for the two of us.
Cons: The bathroom shower and drainage set up needs to be improved. The wifi signal also needs a boost.
Location: Its a 5 mins walk to the town centre, which is basically for tourists with lots of bars, restaurants & souvenir shops and not much else to see there.
We drove in at night and the hotel was difficult to find at first, as the sat nav only guided us to the town centre and street names were impossible to find. Once there, it is easy enough to get in and out. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice in hot and cold selections. However, if you are late then your choices are more limited as the buffet is not automatically topped up all the time. Be aware that the beach is shingly and not fine sand. You have to pay 5 Euros a day to use the sun loungers and shades. This should be included in the rate. Tip - Book your excursions from the travel shops in town, as the price is a lot cheaper than booking at the hotel. The wifi signal in the room is very weak & we had to be in the lobby to be able to use it. You can only use it on one device at a time. The studio room was very large, well furnished and had a balcony and a fully equipped kitchenette. The bathroom let us down. Despite our best efforts we could not stop water getting on to the floor while showering. This was due to the positioning of the shower and the way the tub was laid out. There was also an unpleasant sewage smell in the bathroom as the waste drain pipe has a grilled opening right in the centre of the bathroom floor to allow the surface water to drain off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lia from UK

Good hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, hotel was as expected given descriptions and previous reviews. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the only issue is that "free parking" meant finding parking on the streets or beach nearby and this can be challenging in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIE from BRIGHTON UNITED KINGDOM

IMPRESSED

Posted Sep 23, 2011
Hotel was really good, clean & welcoming & the staff were extremely friendly & very helpful. Especially the english receptionist who went out of her way to help us in any way that she could. Only downside was getting to the hotel from the airport apparently no transfers are available on Weds flights, something to bear in mind if you book, but we got there in the end by the bus service. We went for relaxation & that's exactly what we had, really enjoyable hols.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brescia

sul mare nella Romagna Greca

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: camera, pulizia camera, mare, posizione,
Cons: personale scortese e sgarbato nell'area ristorante, pulizie ristorante,
Location: centrale, facile da raggiungere, sul mare
abbiamo soggiornato in 2 adulti e due bambini 10 giorni ad agosto. Hotel bello e pulito (tranne la zona piscina\colazioni). sul Mare. La spiaggia è 15 metri di larghezza, di sassolini anche nei primi 10 metri in mare (fanno un po male sotto i piedi), Poi sabbia o scogli lisci. Acqua del mare pulita e cristallina. bar sulla spiaggia con ottimi piatti. ombrelloni a 5 euro giorno. La ns camera aveva una stupenda ed enorme terrazza vista mare (pagando un piccolo supplemento). Non vale la pena la mezza pensione in quanto la zona ristorazione è la meno adeguata di tutto l'albergo, quantità enormi di cibi ma poca qualità, personale sgarbato e pulizie scadenti. Al contrario il personale delle pulizie e del bar molto bravi e disponibili. Posizione centrale al paesino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in bester Lage im Ort Chanioti

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Freundlich, tolle Lage, 5 Min. vom Zentrum entfernt mit vielen Läden und Restaurants
Cons: Etwas mehr Personal für das Servieren und ein bisschen stärker auf Sauberkeit achten
Location: Direkt am Strand, Supermarkt in der Nähe, Stadtzentrum 5 min entfernt mit vielen Shops und Restaurants
12 Tage Aufenthalt in einem guten Hotel. Möbeliar ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Top Lage, da es das einzige Hotel mit direkter Strandlage ist. Essen war lecker und Getränkepreise günstig. Einzig ein wenig Personal, so das zum Abendbrot oder während der Poolstunden alles ein wenig länger dauerte. Der Pool ist super, vor allem für Kids. Sauberkeit könnte noch ein Tick besser sein. Für den Strand sind Badeschuhe auf Grund der vielen Steine zu empfehlen.