Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergey from Tallinn, Estonia

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in a bad condition. It was built ca. 40 years ago and since then all equipment was not changed. Shower, TV, hair dryer etc. is so old, that it could be sold in auction as antiques. TV is so small, that it is just a bit bigger than my tablet. Shower sprays in all directions, but not on me. Hair dryer heats in a minute so much so that I cannot hold it in hands. Beds are more or less OK, if you do not take into account the fact that the mattress is at least 10 years old. When we arrived, I wanted to charge few my devices (2 phones + 1 tablet), but to my surprise, I found only one outlet. So if you will be in this hotel, don't forget to take with you an extension cord or power plug with an extension for several outlets. Staff in main restaurant was working badly. Few days, during the breakfast, I had to wait for a tea/coffee 15 minutes, despite the fact that tea and coffee are bottled at them thermoses. Tables are cleaned slowly and not good enough. Instead of replacing dirty tablecloths to clean, the waiters just turned them the other sides. I also want to point out, that during the stay in the hotel, we were poisoned (3 out of 4 persons). The food in the main restaurant had low quality, as in hotels with 2 stars. Conclusion: I would definitely recommend NOT to go to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland from Wien

ROLAND

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sauberkeit in Zimmer - alte infrastruktur - schlechte Gerüche von WC. alte spülkasten, sehr laut. Super Strand. Liegestühle müssen bezahlt werden obwohl privatstrand von Hotel. Schwimmbad - alt - keine laufende Säuberung der Wasser. Lage: sehr gut, 2 km entfernt von Kallithea - kleine Stadt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergei from Sweden

Hotel är OK.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotelrummet är lite slitet, men det fungerar. Vi hade halvpension, för att underlätta den hela. Kvällsmaten är OK, bara OK. Men de är inte så varierande. Frukosten är bara OK. Läge är mycket bra. Nära stranden. Stranden är super ren, men det var fullt med människor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finnmark

Ok hotell nær stranden og et godt stykke fra by

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Fin strand, klart vann og ok basseng. God mat både til frokost og middag. Fint med kjøleskap på rommet
Cons: Rommene: sengene er harde, større TV med engelsktalende kanaler, nå er det kun gresk og russisk. Musikeren på kveldstid sang utrolig surt..
Location: Ingenting å gjøre om kveldene og langt å gå til nærmeste tettsted, så en må regne med en del taxi-bruk.
Fin strand og krystallklart vann i havet! Hotellet bærer preg av at det er godt brukt og hadde trengt oppussing. Enormt "pes" i frokost- og middags salen. Servitører som stresser og hovmester som roper.. 90% av gjestene kommer fra vårt store naboland i øst
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in a Lovely Country of Greece

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well , once upon time , on it's opening , I'm sure this Hotel was fine . You could imagine that today's very sad state of " Disco " under the glass ( now partly broken ) roof was funky place on it's opening for example . Now is just sad and deserted . it's been a long time since this hotel had any modernisation so, this days it's very run down old hotel with hordes of Mosquitos , Lizards and Bugs of any kind you could imagine . Wi - Fi internet is FREE but almost unusable , extremely slow . We have stayed in " Bungalows " which are more expensive then standard rooms , but are really basic , uncomfortable and full of Insects . For Meals we had to Cue with tens of hungry Russians who are primary clients of this Hotel. It felt a bit like Factory lunch break and large number of workers lining up to have something to eat . On check out - clueless desk staff insisted that I owned them payment despite the fact that I have paid in full months earlier . It took them a while to resolve that . Would I recommend this Hotel ? Definitely not . It's uncomfortable , overcrowded and too expensive for what it is . Still , I love Greece , it's a lovely country and well worth the visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great fun, great people.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The salt-water pool, the food, the beach, the entertainment and the service.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom needed attention. The wi-fi in the lobby was slow and uncertain due to overload.
Location: The nearby town of Kalithea has lots of shops, restaurants and bars but not much else. The big city of Thessaloniki is an hour and a half by car.
Excellent value, half-board at a price which usually only gets B&B. Pools excellent and hotel is right by a sandy and gentle beach. Staff were friendly and made an effort to help guests enjoy their stay. Meals were buffet and excellent quality with plenty of choice. The temptation was to eat too much. The animation (entertainment) team worked hard and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. We were the only British in the hotel and possibly the only Western Europeans as the other guests were from the Balkans, Central Europe or Russia. The staff were from Greece or the same countries and the languages used were English, Greek and Russian so it was a slightly surreal experience but the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ahmed from Slovenia

Fair offer

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel really nice and I can say it is really good hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dragan from Sweden

Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The standard of the hotel is 3 not 4 star. To expensive for the standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottima struttura a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Il posto é molto bello, organizzato bene, noi abbiamo preso un bungalow, che si trovano proprio a due passi dalla spiaggia. Il mare e la spiaggia sono splendidi, peccato che ombrellone e lettino siano a pagamento... La cena a buffet non é spettacolare, ma si può trovare di peggio. In conclusione lo consiglio, soprattutto per famiglie con bambini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gitti und Do from Berlin u. Thessaloniki

sehr schönes Hotel am Strand

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Das Essenbufett hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Es war recht vielseitig, ob warme Speisen, das Salatbüffet oder auch das Dessertbüffet.
Cons: Da fällt mir momentan nichts ein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Kalithea, auf der Halbinsel Kassandra. Ohne Auto kann man nur in den Ort Kalithea laufen.
Wir waren 4 Personen in 2 Doppelzimmern, die neben einander lagen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Mit den Essenszeiten ist man uns entgegen gekommen. Wir hatten Halbpension und konnten statt abends, mittags unsere Mahlzeit einnehmen. Liegen und Auflagen am Swimmingpool waren ausreichend vorhanden. Ein Bademeister war immer vor Ort und überwachte das Geschehen am Pool. Die Gartenanlagen waren sehr schön bepflanzt und immer gepflegt. Auch die Animation und der Frühsport am Pool war hübsch anzusehen. Insgesamt waren wir nur 7 Tage da, aber es hat uns ausnehmend gut gefallen, wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.