Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Old fashioned hotel but best beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is by a beautiful sea like maldives, but rooms and decoration of the building must be renovated, stuff is helpful, breakfast was average like in most of Greek hotels, it was too crowded at the time we stayed that i dont have positive opinion about the service and food. Beach bar and beach restaurant is a little bit expensive considering nearby restaurants and cafes, but delicious, umbrellas and sunbeds arent in the price they want 7.5€ for 1 umbrella and 2 sunbeds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in a Lovely Country of Greece

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Well , once upon time , on it's opening , I'm sure this Hotel was fine . You could imagine that today's very sad state of " Disco " under the glass ( now partly broken ) roof was funky place on it's opening for example . Now is just sad and deserted . it's been a long time since this hotel had any modernisation so, this days it's very run down old hotel with hordes of Mosquitos , Lizards and Bugs of any kind you could imagine . Wi - Fi internet is FREE but almost unusable , extremely slow . We have stayed in " Bungalows " which are more expensive then standard rooms , but are really basic , uncomfortable and full of Insects . For Meals we had to Cue with tens of hungry Russians who are primary clients of this Hotel. It felt a bit like Factory lunch break and large number of workers lining up to have something to eat . On check out - clueless desk staff insisted that I owned them payment despite the fact that I have paid in full months earlier . It took them a while to resolve that . Would I recommend this Hotel ? Definitely not . It's uncomfortable , overcrowded and too expensive for what it is . Still , I love Greece , it's a lovely country and well worth the visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great fun, great people.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The salt-water pool, the food, the beach, the entertainment and the service.
Cons: The plumbing in the bathroom needed attention. The wi-fi in the lobby was slow and uncertain due to overload.
Location: The nearby town of Kalithea has lots of shops, restaurants and bars but not much else. The big city of Thessaloniki is an hour and a half by car.
Excellent value, half-board at a price which usually only gets B&B. Pools excellent and hotel is right by a sandy and gentle beach. Staff were friendly and made an effort to help guests enjoy their stay. Meals were buffet and excellent quality with plenty of choice. The temptation was to eat too much. The animation (entertainment) team worked hard and seemed to enjoy what they were doing. We were the only British in the hotel and possibly the only Western Europeans as the other guests were from the Balkans, Central Europe or Russia. The staff were from Greece or the same countries and the languages used were English, Greek and Russian so it was a slightly surreal experience but the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed from Slovenia

Fair offer

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel really nice and I can say it is really good hotel
3 out of 5
by Dragan from Sweden

Ok

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The standard of the hotel is 3 not 4 star. To expensive for the standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juhol from Lancashire

Traditional hotel, fantastic beach - relax

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Beach
Cons: Wifi
Location: Superb for beach
Old world charm -a hotel we stayed here nine years ago and it is exactly the same. Beach is fantastic for families with younger children, with crystal clear water and gently shelving. You can spend every day on the beach playing, or using the pools; next door Athos Palace is a massive pool and is part of hotel, Pallini is salt water pool and not as nice. Food is good, but traditional Greek dishes on the whole, very few modern influences. Bar prices are high and wifi is another extra charge - which doesn't always work. Have a bungalow rather than the main hotel - air con in these is fantastic although decor sparse. Stock up on drinks and snacks from supermarket in Kalithea 5 euros in a taxi - to keep kids happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best...

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Despite claiming to be a 4 or even 5 star hotel, this place was a 3 star at best. Definitely not the place for American tourists. Halidiki is a rundown rinky dink area with no real restaurants or beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

The best beach hotel i have ever visited

Posted Oct 2, 2008
An ideal retreat for a relaxed and a peaceful holiday. Really laid back atmosphere with exquisitely beautiful location. Well maintained hotel premises. Beautiful beach with 3 bars. Good facilities and amenities. Totally enjoyed my holiday and would recommend to everyone. 100% value for money and more...Also good recreational activities all along the day.... Abt 2 hrs from Thessaloniki airport - a taxi & bus combo (taxi from airport to KTEL bus stand & from there bus to Kalithea) would cost 15 Euros per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from leeds

great beach good food

Posted Aug 7, 2007
A large hotel with good gardens for a stroll, adequate car parking.All the rooms have a balcony which is private and have a side sea view. The buffet breakfast and evening meal are recommended as good and value for the money.Air conditioning controlled from within the room and works well- remains on permanently when you are out of the room- a real bonus.Swimming pool with free beds and chairs but beach you have to hire them.Two of the 3 lifts broke down sevaeral times during our stay and this is a problem with a 7 floor hotel.The public areas and the dining room were not air conditioned at the time of our stay, maybe a technical issue.
4 out of 5
by Vase from Lausanne

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel endroit ! Plage exceptionnelle ! Le service dans l'hôtel y est aussi. Il convient parfaitement en famille.