Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Very friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This hotel is near to beach. The staff are very friendly and always try to help with your all need. The room is good but not sound proof. So as result you will hear all sounds of your surroundings. Apart from that the bathroom was not upto mark in my room as it had leakage with shower and all the time water was dripping and made the floor wet. Room is comfy and good. From the hotel bus stop is little away. So if you plan to come late it would be little inconvenient for you. The Manager, Front desk and hotel staff are really nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

planning a return trip

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: the proximity to the coffee shops & beach was very close, friendly staff, cheaply priced & awesome breakfasts 8-)
Cons: the area which the hotel is in isnt 100% but for the price my wife & I where very satisfied.
Location: shops, coffee shops, restaurants, beach... all very close by.
what can i say... its a cheap but very friendly hotel.. the staff where very friendly, always smiling. they where very helpful with everything, room service (late night coffee's) always appeared within a few minutes for a very small charge on check out... we ventured out for a walk along the beach and came across quite a lot of coffee shops & general shops within a 10 minute walk... the breakfast hall, which is on the top floor supplies a very good self serve continental breakfast from 7.30am to 10.30am. it was so relaxing... Thank you everyone at Perea Hotel for making our stay a great one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim & Traci Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Perea Hotel. It bring us great pleasure to read that our facilities and especially services provided during your stay were to your satisfaction. Please rest assured that I will share your enthousiastic feedback with the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FB

Escape to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Very lovely hotel off the sea front where you can find a huge strip of really nice restaurants with live music. The hotel staff are really nice and helpful. The breakfast is continental with a Greek twist. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Well-priced, Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was a short distance from the airport. Breakfast was provided the following morning. Hotel staff were nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is okay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was very dusty. Cleaning was somewhat inconsistent (underneath the bed especially which was not good for allergies) Some issues with the shower temp. The staff are polite enough. Not as close to the beach as we thought (close to the beach but not the main beach strip). The mini fridge did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, Quiet, Rooms a Little Outdated

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: A quiet corner of Perea; easy access to Thessaloniki, Cosmos mall, all points in Northern Greece. Staff always helpful and nice. Car recommended.
Cons: This hotel could use some updating.
This is a fairly no-frills hotel in the small town of Perea, about a 15 minute drive east of the Macedonia Airport, and 20-25 minutes outside Thessaloniki. Car recommended. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and cleaned the room daily, providing fresh sheets and towels every time. It would be helpful to know at least some Greek before you arrive, although a few staff members do have limited other languages. The rooms are small and rather dated (though we had a spacious balcony facing the sea, which is only a few blocks away), with old red carpeting and bulky dark furniture; this is not a modern, all-amenities style hotel. That being said, we stayed there for a week while traveling around northern Greece and this was a great home base for us away from the crows and noise of Thessaloniki. There were perhaps two nights when other travelers arrived and became extremely noisy for a few hours at night (including one session of "couples activities" in the hallway outside our room), but otherwise this is a very quiet hotel. Perea itself is nice, with lots of great, very cheap bakeries and reasonably priced food at various tavernas and gyros places. If you're looking for a short term stay or a quiet place outside the main areas, Perea Hotel is pretty good. If this place underwent a few modern renovations, it would be really outstanding. All in all, a nice gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Great hotel if you are after cheap stay close to airport. excellent value for money - added bonus: probably first beach in thessaloniki area you can actually enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davideni

Molto accogliente, vicino al mare

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Abbiamo soggiornato per due notti, dal 07/10 al 09/10. L'albergo è bello, il personale molto cordiale. Abbiamo prenotato una camera con vista montagna e ci hanno cambiato con vista mare, al secondo piano, la no 202. La stanza non era molto grande, ma era pulitissima, moderna, attrezzata con TV, frigo, aria condizionata, telefono. La colazione è buona e abbondante. Il prossimo anno torneremo di sicuro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel está cerca de la playa y del aeropuerto.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Todo estuvo bien, pero destaco el trato de la persona que nos atendió, creo que era el dueño. Una atención de 10.
Cons: No se me ocurre nada-
Location: Sólo estuvimos una noche porque madrugábamos para coger el avión, pero está cerca de la playa y de restaurantes y bares de copas.
El personal fue muy amable. Durante el viaje sufrimos algunos inconvenientes y cuando se enteraron en el hotel el trato fue excepcional, nos ayudaron muchísimo sin tener obligación de hacerlo. Recibimos un trato muy humano y de calidad. Por lo demás, el hotel está bien acondicionado, limpio y en una zona muy animada pero lo suficientemente apartado para poder pernoctar sin molestias de ruidos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Die Nähe zum Flughafen Thessaloniki
Cons: Renovieren!
Location: Die Gegend ist sehr karg inzwischen von Niemansland und Wohnblöcken. Zu Fuß ca. 20 Minuten zu den Restaurants.
Wir haben eine Nacht vor dem Heimflug in diesem Hotel verbracht. Die Lobby, der Empfang und Frühstück ist in Ordnung. Die Zimmer sind total verwohnt, der Teppichboden im Treppenhaus und in den Zimmer total verdreckt. Eine Renovierung des Hotels wäre sehr angebracht.