Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for nightlife

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Had a good stay here, staff was helpful and great at their job we felt, breakfast was really good! Perfect place for the money if you like a busy area with clubs, we could here a little noise at night but nothing we felt uncomfortable with or that kept us awake. Maybe we were on a quieter side of the building, there was a great blues bar pretty much attached to one side of the building. Was nice to be able to get a good breakfast in the morning with awesome bacon and a great assortment of food, we had friends staying at the nicer and close by Astoria Hotel who paid more then double what we did and who's breakfast amounted to bread and juice basically, yes they were jealous, lol. The experience as a whole was positive and we would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Location: Near Aristotelis Square and waterfront. Very accessible by Bus 78 from airport
Near the picturesque waterfront/piers. In center of town. Near many restaurants and bars. It is within Ldadika, a nice charming place. Quiet area. The staff is very nice. My room was good. Climate controlled, clean room, bed is good. A basic hotel but charming. Breakfast is good, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

good location but noisy at nights!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We stayed 5 nights at plaza hotel. The location is very good but the clubs nearby making some much noises until very late after midnight. The hotel atmosphere and staff was excellent. Breakfast was perfect. They clean the room everyday but not giving enough towels. But overall for paying $40 per night it was very good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: everything explained in english
Cons: Nup
Location: Close to local attractions
Easy check in everything explained in English nice comfy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central position

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Very helpful hotel staff, very clean room. The only negative was a constant annoying noise coming from the a/c whether operating or not. When we asked to change room we were told very politely that all the rooms had the same problem. This was the only minus. Beyond this, the hotel is a value for money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was far overrated

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The location of the hotel is in a very old part of Thessaloniki called Ladadika beautiful pedestrian area with lots of traditional food destination, but the hotel was extremely over rated although the staff was very pleasant. The room was very small washroom show signs of misuse with mold resedued in the ream of the tiles and bathtub. Holways very dark with a blue carpet long lived its timing. The bed was ok for a transitional night stay. Recommend to make nessery changes to comply with rating...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melaque, Jalisco, Mexico

Good location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Location: Lots of night clubs and restaurants in the area
Hotel is nicely done, comfortable beds, clean and pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
A very mediocre hotel, not much to say really. Awful bathroom. Would not recommend it to anyone. Only the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Pleasant hotel in an active part of the city

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location near city center, clean, inexpensive
Cons: The hotel's bar (among others on the street) play music early into the morning.
Location: Everything is nearby!
I was traveled alone in Greece and the Plaza Hotel was a great choice; I needed somewhere inexpensive and within walking distance of the city's sites. The staff was friendly and the room tidy. Plaza Hotel is however in the Ladadika district, which houses the city's nightlife. Greek culture is active and social, with loud music into the early morning (at times 4-5am). I was on the 2nd floor, so closer to the activity on the street, but a word of warning if noise keeps you awake! Otherwise it was a nice little hotel ideal for a backpacker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Our Stay at the Plaza Hotel Thessaloniki

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The central location and staff
Cons: The entrance to the annex
Location: Close to the seafront and in reasonable walking distance to most sites. The Salonika Military Cemetery is well worth a visit.
A nice hotel with efficient staff and a generous breakfast. Unfortunately we were not in the main building but in an annex across the road facing a building site. The room was clean and pleasant but the approach to the building was a little off-putting. The location was very convenient because of the close proximity of so many restaurants, bars and clubs, but the downside was the high noise levels throughout the night. We would stay there again but certainly not at a weekend.