Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: The lobby decoration is horrible.
Excellent location and food, but the interior decoration is horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort needing a renovation and staff change

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: WiFi internet was fast and included in the all inclusive package. Beautiful location and beach. Great wine from the resort's winery.
Cons: Staff needs courtesy training not to be rude and offensive to guests. Better quality of food. Better transportation from airport to hotel.
Overall disappointed with the resort as the hotel could use a renovation and staff significant courtesy training. The employees were constantly unfriendly and on many occasions observed them being rude to other guests. The all inclusive package included very limited drink options, and overall food was a disappointment. Furthermore, the Expedia's airport-hotel shuttle service is not supporting this area of Greece. Thus you find yourselves with minimal options for transport from airport to the hotel. The hotel staff was not helpful, after contacting Expedia help desk, they managed to find that the hotel offered a shuttle at a cost of 300 Euro roundtrip fee for 2 adults. Number of other disappointing things such as toilet clogging (had a sign not to flush paper...), very limited entertainment and food options (plain and boring cuisine repeated constantly), gym not opening until 9 A.M. and very limited equipment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clear blue sea

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a family room which was clean. However the water in the bathroom had to be run for a few minutes each time as would initially be brown. Outside the room, corridors were dark as most lights were not working. The floor tiles in one of the lifts had come off. The pool with slides was dirty and very salty. On the positives, the hotel is on a blue flag beach with beautiful clear sea water. The White Room restaurant was great with very friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the availability of ice-cream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Nice family break at the Sithonia!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, grounds, cleanliness
Cons: Pool being freshwater, more food variation, and a wider range of AI drinks
Location: Horse riding, golf, walking, beach activities (water skiing, jet skiing, sofa tow), nice marina to walk around, boat taxi into the nearest town
Hotel is very clean and in the main well appointed, great location next to the beach with crystal clear sea, pool has slides which suited the kids, only downside in this area was that it was a salt water pool. Rooms very clean, 3 themed restaurants plus the standard buffet, food in the buffet was good but not a lot of variation. overall pleased with our stay and would recommend for families, its sister hotel does look newer and has a nicer pool but looks to be more suited for couples or grown up families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice concept. Needs refurbishment.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff should be more polite. Most are interns, doing a summer job. Families with kids mainly. Very nice concept. Plenty of good food, all the time. Lots of free parking space. Not really a good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible carpet in the room. Bad smell everywhere in the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, next to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location, facilities and service
Cons: Perhaps bathrooms could be refurbished.
Location: There are lovely places to visit but I could not due to time constraints. We did a day cruise which was good. There is a golf course next to the hotel
Brilliant service all inclusive including unlimited alcoholic drinks. Beautiful settings, self contained and a great place to have a relaxing holidays with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great beach but run down hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
situated on one of the most beautiful beaches with a crystal clear waters... but the hotel is run down, reception team is simply rude and careless...towels are old and musty... on the positive side food is great and restaurant atmosphere is good (although on occasions overcrowded with the groups that do not care about buffet lines) no will not go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crowed

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel was crowed. many groups who would not respect the line at the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Ermioni, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to rate our Porto Carras Grand Resort, Sithonia 5* Hotel. In overall, we do hope that we provide for you the best service and made your holiday great. In your next visit we highly recommend you to visit our Guest Relations Department in order to get informed about the Dine Around program and thematic evenings that we are organizing in our Hotel. That way you can enjoy our kitchen in some other restaurant of ours within your All Inclusive Program. Kind Regards, Ermioni Spyropoulou, Porto Carras Sithonia 5* Hotel Manager