Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Not the best place to go unless you adore children

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The position on the penninsula.
Cons: Some rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned chair covers washed and updated.
Location: Location beautiful but I think the hotel complex is designed to keep you within it, not too many interesting places nearby.
I did do some research before booking and I did know there were facilities for children however, at the time we booked. (21st-28th Sept ) I didn't expect too many children to be staying.I was very wrong, I would say 98% of guest had one or more children with them. It was chaos at mealtimes and I felt so sorry for the staff having to dodge unruly toddlers racing about. The system the hotel had for booking dinner was also very strange and designed around families, i.e. times were 6.00.p.m.or 9.00!! For a 5star hotel not being able to eat dinner when you wanted is not something I expected at all. Our bathroom was also not too clean, mould on tiles, and wooden bathroom windows over the bath were also covered in mould,( a schoolboy error on the part of the designers) Not somewhere I would return, which is a shame as I was looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
by Howard from London

Family hotel complex

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent family hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely facility if you have kids

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff are about as friendly/competent as you'll find anywhere, pool area really good and kids club faultless.
Cons: More restaurants
Location: Didnt leave the resort so cant comment.
Went for 9 days (departed the day of the referendum - 5th July). Room we booked wasn't available on arrival so had to spend 1st night in a different room (so couldn't unpack) which was annoying. Once we ended up in our room all fine though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A piece of paradise in halkidiki

Posted Sep 26, 2014
A simply exceptional resort. It is beautiful on every aspect. A perfect honeymooners holiday. It caters for your every need and their attention to detail is impeccable. This resort is a credit to its management and the staff service is commendable at the highest level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prof from North London

EXCELLENT FAMILY HOLIDAY RESORT

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The Welcome accorded to us and The always smiling staff members
Cons: Just keep up the good work
Location: The cruise and visit to Birds Sanctuary
We are fortunate to have experienced numerous holiday resorts and cruises. SANI VILLAGE is by far the BEST resort we have been to. The ever smiling and obliging members of staff makes this resort unique. I would venture to state that even CUNARD (Queen Mary Cruises!!!) can learn a lot from the staff of Sani Village when it comes to welcoming, making thier stay looking after their guests. Our Warm greetings to the Management and Members of Staff at Sani Resort for making our holiday such a pleasure that we hope to return very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from London, UK

Brilliant for families

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 10 nights on half board. We have a 3-year-old and were impressed by the facilities and thoughtful touches for children, in particular: - shallow beach-style swimming pools with plenty of toys and floats to share around (and plenty of loungers for 'supervising'/sleeping) - equally shallow and safe beach - scooter/trike hire to make getting around the resort more fun - kids menus at every restaurant - a supervised kids table in the village restaurant, to keep fidgety children entertained while you finish your meal in peace The half-board gives you the option to eat in any of 10 restaurants for lunch or dinner, which is brilliant. The only draw-back is that some of those restaurants only give you 25Euros off the a la carte menu, where starters are 10-20Euros and mains are 20-30Euros, so you still end up paying quite a bit for food. My only criticisms would be that the mini-disco is a bit half-hearted considering how professional other entertainment was (full theatre performance of Mamma Mia was amazing) and not every night. And the buffet restaurant in the Sani Hotel was rubbish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Absolutely wonderful, will definitely go again. Perfect for children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel mir sehr guten Service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben Anfang Oktober eine wundervolle Woche im Porto Sani Resort verbracht und waren restlos begeistert. Das Hotel „Porto Sani“ ist Teil des Sani Resorts, wobei alle Hotels und Appartements des Resorts miteinander verbunden sind. Im Zentrum findet sich zudem eine Marina, die mit vielen Shops (Lebensmittel, Bekleidung, Zeitschriften, etc.) und einem vielseitigem gastronomischen Angebot aufwartet. Es mag vlt. an der Nebensaison im Oktober liegen, aber wir hatten zu keiner Zeit das Gefühl, dass das Hotel oder auch die Freizeit-Angebote überlaufen sind. Im Resort findet man definitiv viele Kinder, weil diese hier auch sehr freundlich aufgenommen und betreut werden. Es gab aber auch genug Möglichkeiten, den kinderfreundlichen Plätzen aus dem Weg zu gehen mit „Adult only“ Pools, Restaurants und Frühstücksmöglichkeiten. Ich schätze mich hier als eher empfindlichen Hotelgast ein, der sich schnell von Kindern gestört fühlt, hier war dieser aber so gut wie nie der Fall. Sehr überzeugt hat mich das kulinarische Angebot im Porto Sani und dem gesamten Resort. Es gibt hier eine große Bandbreite an Restaurants (Buffet, à la carte, 3-Gang-Menü) - die nahezu alle (bis auf eines) in der Halbpension inkludiert oder damit verrechnet werden können (z.B. bei à la carte). In Summe war es sein wirklich wunderschöner Aufenthalt in Porto Sani und bisher die beste Erfahrung, die ich bei einem Hotel vergleichbarer Qualität (5 Sterne, Resort-Charakter) erlebt habe.
5 out of 5
by Vasilisa from Moscow

отличный отдых

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Отличный отель с огромной территорией,обслуживанием, полная релаксация,только на пятый день пребывания становится скучно, пойти не куда, из-за отсутствия по близости каких либо заведений, только местные кафешки и ресторанчики, для молодежи будет скучно, если конечно не поедете шумной компанией))Дискотек как таковых нет, шоу программа в амфитеатре слабенькая, забыла сказать если надумаете взять в прокат велосипед, никогда не ездите по велосипедным дорожкам по карте отеля, они просто отсутствуют))0песок по колено, и масса положительных впечатлений с ношением велосипеда на собственной спине)))ездите по асфальту!хорошего отдыха всем!в остальном отель очень замечательный!персонал вас просто не прилично будет облизывать своей вежливостью и гостеприимством!