Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A true review

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This hotel is starting to look tired especially in the bathroom area, however the staff were excellent in all departments. Breakfast, excellent, many choices for all. Just be aware that the hotel is close to the airport but a 24 Euro taxi ride from the city, hiring a car would be the best option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location close to airport. Safe parking. Nice pool area good views, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Cold buffet breakfast.
The Royal hotel is a good quality hotel close to the airport, but far enough away to be in a quiet area with plenty of safe parking. It was good for an overnight stop or a longer holiday. It is about 15km away from Thessaloniki centre but there is a beach and the town of Pairia close by. The fittings in the hotel are of good quality but slightly older, Staff were excellent at check in and check out. My only criticism was with the breakfast. The food itself was fine, but the chaffing dishes were lukewarm and everything was cold by the time it was at the table.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm / Sweden

Great hotel-Terrible location!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with even greater staff was the plus-side. However the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so you are pretty much forced to stay at the hotel or go with a taxi for 10 euros one-way trip to the nearest village. One big minus also for travellers with kids or weelchairs are there is no ramp for the baby stroller so you had to carry it up the stairs to come to the main entrance (4-5 sections of stairs). Super staff and great food. Will not stay here again just because of the location since you have to take a taxi to the beach and other places but I did enjoy the hotel but not the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel with nice views and anot amazing bar by the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Really lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was only there one night.
Great. Thoroughly recommend this hotel. Lovely room, great staff, good food.
5 out of 5
by Dimitrios from Dallas TX

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tim at the front desk was great !!He made our stay better then any other hotel we have ever stayed!!Magda was also great !! Thank you again Tim your friend Dimitris Captain From Dallas Sheriffs Dep. in TX
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswertes Haus

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Unsere Vorab-Mail zu einem späten Eintreffen und mit der Reservierung eines Flughafen-Shuttles war bereits sehr schnell beantwortet worden, die Mitarbeiter an Rezeption, Restaurant und Bar waren überaus angenehm, freundlich, entspannt, hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer (für eine dreiköpfige Familie) bestand aus zwei schönen zusammenliegenden Zimmern jeweils mit Balkon, Zimmer und Bad waren sauber und gepflegt. Der kurze Übernacht-Aufenthalt war mit einem guten a la carte Abendessen und Getränken am Pool sehr angenehm, der Shuttle-Bus zum Flughafen am Morgen (10 EUR) pünktlich und sehr hilfreich.
5 out of 5
by PAVLOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANA from France

Excelente hotel!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night and it was wonderful, the room is awesome, close to the airport, the whole room was perfect!
4 out of 5
by anna from uppsala

topp betyg för pool området.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Trendigt pool område med super service. Trevlig personal. Minus för dåliga dusch och ombytes möjligheter vid sen chk ut.