Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great resort. Excellent for families with a multitude of activities for the young and old. Good food, dine around option is good if you're not a fan of buffets. Beautiful beaches and pools. Really smart. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Gorgeous hotel with its own beach

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Great location. Plenty of space, pools, beaches etc. Staff fantastic
Cons: Drinks are very pricey and there was a lot of sunbed reserving going on.
Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Amazing location, so welcoming on arrival. Made to feel special and able to relax straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Hotel extremely well presented, staff couldn't do enough to help and were very friendly. Lots of different types of food. Massages amazing! Only draw backs are if you book through Expedia rather than direct with hotel, you have to make your own way to and from hotel...€95 each way (October 2015). Also make sure you book restaurants in advance otherwise all restaurants are reserved. Would definitely recommend though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Amazing place!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More affordable shops to buy gifts &souvenirs
Location: The resort is self-contained don't really need to leave.
From start to finish this resort ticked all the boxes! Food,comfort, staff just out of this world.although not travelling with children, the facilities for them looked great! The grounds and beach areas where spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

All round amazing.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful and luxurious with a great choice of restaurants. The swimming pool is lush and the sea views are stunning.
Cons: The taxi from airport to resort cost €90 each way which was a hidden cost. It's free if booked through the resort but if with expedia you have to pay.
The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. It is picturesque in almost every way with amazing views. The hotel is stunning and is always in a beautiful condition. The service is first class and they can't do enough for you. The facilities are varied and top notch; there is a sports facility that has a 5-a-side pitch, basketball courts, tennis court and volleyball court, there is an amazing spa and a decent gym. The beach was a highlight, with white sand and crystal clear water that was still warm (we went in October).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Greater London

Excellent customer care

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding and made us feel so welcome
Cons: I was prescribed antibiotics and had to wait all afternoon as the pharmacy used by the hotel did not open until 17.00 -medication arrived at 18.30
Location: Nice walks with lots of wild life and birds. Saw tortoises in the wild.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good with plenty of selection. Nice safe sandy beaches for our grandchildren to enjoy. We enjoyed the open air theatre shows which repeat each week
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for family

Posted Sep 6, 2012
it was our 2nd visit to hotel, service became better, new actions for kids were made very, very unforgettable beach Bousoulas!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great Experience!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2011
on recommendation from a colleague my husband & i booked in for a week at the Sani Beach Hotel. Although greated by the worst storm they had seen this year, this was soon forgotten when the hotel staff passed us some complimentery champagne whilst checking in. The hotel is definately 5 star as is the service. We couldnt fault the rooms, attention to detail, food and staff. They go completely out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. As we were half board we had the "dine around" option. My only coment on this is that unless you have the set menu at the restaurant you visit you will need to pay (a small discount of 20% is offered as a guest of Sani) There are 2 restaurants at this particular hotel, 1 is childless but you do need to book this even for breakfast. This was a completely chilled out holiday for us and we would most definately go back Only comments to make are that there is no iron in the rooms and you have to pay housekeeping if you need this service. Also, if you didnt know that your plane had dropped you off in Greece, you could be anywhere in the world as the resort is so purpose built and you really dont need to go anywhere. Not for the party animals out there.....v v quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not Great

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The rooms were small and spartan. Even the so called Ocean View suite which I had booked was quite small, not clean and not comfortable. The services were baredly adequate at the hotel. There were never enough sun-beds at the pool for the amount of guests. The beach next to the hotel was narrow and the water was full of seaweed. Dinner and breakfast are included in the rate but don't expect anything special. The meals are served buffet style but there were not a lot of choices. This hotel is not a great choice and not a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2008
As mentioned above great hotel spolit by bad weather,not much else to do in resort or surrounding area.