Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We won't stay in this hotel again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast room looked nice.
Cons: The hotel receptions was very rude.
Location: You really can't find anything else nearby.
We arrived tired at 8 p.m. The receptionist gave us wrong key card at the 4th floor. We went down once to change the card. Again, it didn't work. So we thought OK - maybe she gave us wrong remote for the air conditioner (the room number was written only on a sticker of the air conditioner remote control) and knocked at the room door next to us, tried the card there - it worked. We enter the room. After 10 minutes we've noticed that the remote didn't work for this air conditioner so I went AGAIN at the reception to change it and inform her that she gave us wrong room card and to note that we are in the room next door. The receptionist was so rude, yelling at me, like it was my mistake she couldn't find out where was the mistake. Instead of me going up and down 4 times, she was the one that was supposed to do that! Obviously no idea how to work with clients! 2 stars is enough for this hotel, at least for these period of the year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Staff is friendly, breakfast is good. The swimming pool is empty during autumn and winter. There isn't anything to do nearby, at least not in autumn. Might be better in summertime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad Choice

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Dirty bathroom, small and i would give only 2 Stars..Food is also Bad and very far from the City and the Beach is very Dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Retenu pour trois nuits. Chambre sans agrément et commodites mais vue sur mer... salle de bain de la taille d un wc. Acceuil à peine correct car préoccupation d accueillir des clients en groupe. Buffet très moyen et froid. Bruits de couloir des 5 h du matin. En synthèse hotel pour les groupes et pas pour voyageurs en couple. Déception et 4 étoiles pas justifiees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in romantischer Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Das Hotel ist super schön und romantisch eingerichtet. Eignet sich gut für Pärchen oder Familien. Das Zimmer ist mit einer Klimaanlage ausgestattet. Und der Pool ist sauber und gepflegt und die Poolbar bittet reichlich an Getränken,Drinks unD etc.. Ausserdem ist die Promenade direkt vor der Tür, wo man Abends entlang spazieren kann. Auf dem Weg befinden sich zahlreiche Cafés, BarS und Restaurants. Vom Hotel kommt man mit dem Bus gut weg. Man läuft eine kurze Straße hinunter und da befindet sich auch schon die Bushaltestelle. Mit der 72 fährt man dann zu ikea und von dort aus kommst du überall gut hin. Wenn wir in die Stadt Thessaloniki ins Center wollten sind wir mit der 3 gefahren. Im Allgemeinen war es ein SUPER Aufenthalt im Santa Beach Hotel und in Griechenland!
5 out of 5
by Ilias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strandhotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist nett und für kurze Auffenthalte zu empfehlen. Es zeichnet sich durch die Nähe zum Flughafen aus. Der Strand ist ansprechend, nur die Gegend um das Hotel ist etwas runtergekommen und vermüllt. Dies schadet dem sonst ansprechenden Eindruck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by yael

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
the condition of the bathroom was not good, the tap broke when I was there and they could not find someone to fix it. the toilet stopped working and I did not have cold water in the bathtub. they had to give me a nother room and there the toilet was yellow (from rust) and the watter in it was flowing all the time. in 2 actions they did not have enough food and as it was night (the first time) and Sunday (the second) they were not able to provide more. the breakfast was good but the Pastries and breads were not so fresh. the staff is very nice and helpful with information and attitude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very good value for money

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for reception staff and management
Cons: The place just needs a few minor updates/repairs once the building work is completed this summer.
Location: A very nice village centre with restaurants less than a kilometre away. A flat and easy walk manageable for most.
This hotel is undergoing major building & renovation work, although it does not impact on your stay in any way whatsoever. I had a few issues, such as the housekeeping team 'missed' my room on one day - and I was unable to make or receive any international calls in my room due to 'technical faults'. The hotel was occupied way below capacity and this was reflected in the Chef's interest/motivation in laying on the buffet breakfast. However, the stay was comfortable and for the most part was very comfortable and relaxing.