Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

secret paradise indeed

Posted Aug 20, 2016
it was a wonderful experience! excellent decoration, very friendly staff, very clean. thank you konstantinos, the best member of the staff
4 out of 5
by Evangelos from UK

Nice staff, small room

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly but the size of the room was an issue. I would stay again but the truth is that the room looks better from the pictures online than the reality. Maybe I was not lucky with the room I got :)
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by GManager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again in our property. Best Regards Mrs.Chantzaridou Mela G.manager
4 out of 5
by Goran from Ohrid

Value for the money

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night together with another couple.Staff was very kind, room was comfortable and clean,good wifi signal, comfortable bed.Breakfast was very rich and tasty.For sure worth to visit again.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas S.

3 Star at best

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Was there for three weeks in December used solely as a base. The small indoor pool and gym were not used due to the awkward opening times and all other spa facilities were on a paid for basis only. The small outdoor pool situated at the front adjacent to the busy road would not have attracted me had it been hotter. The one male member of staff was talkative but the rest mainly gave cursory acknowledgement. I quickly avoided any foods recognized from the previous day as on my second day I had to request three dried out dishes of canned fruit be removed due to tiny insects. 4 star demands attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very near the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff make you feel very welcome. Definitely would recommend again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Manningtree

Secret Paradise Hotel and Spa

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a twin room for four nights. Excellent little hotel, good facilities in a great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford

Not Paradise

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location in the town was good as it was quite private and secluded
Cons: Really the hotel needs to improve in all aspects.
Location: Although not many restaurants, they are all very good. Nearby bus station gives travellers opportunity to see more of the peninsular.
Where do I start... Hotel room chilly, room quite basic really. Staff were okay but when we wanted to eat at the hotel one night we weren't made to feel welcome owing to the hotel having a function for Greek guests. The breakfasts were much better at weekend when Greek nationals were staying as opposed to during the week when it was overseas customers only. The Spa leaves a lot to be desired. They don't have a proper changing area and the shower rooms have no mats causing me to slip one day and bruise my shoulder. The staff member said she would note that and there were still no mats 2 days later. The one bright spark was the hotel dog who followed me and my wife everywhere. People thought it was our dog as she was always with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true secret gem

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Condition of the rooms, they should be renovated at some point.
Location: Major shopping centers (Cosmo, Jumbo, IKEA...) in Thessaloniki is a very drive. The town itself is perfect for children to play or for local shopping.
Located in a perfect location of a small traditional town, excellent for off-season break.