Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wetherby, UK

Good value central hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: All round value for money pleasing hotel.
Cons: Breakfasts, though a variety of options by Greek pension standards, could be improved.
Location: Afytos is a lovely village, probably the best on the two Halkidiki peninsulars for Greek charm, with tourist facilities.
Decent location close to village Main Street. Hotel has many facilities and services associated with larger establishments and tries hard to please. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, nicely furnished, probably renovated in recent years, bathrooms decent, though a little dark, and beds/pillows comfortable. Many of the balconies not really balconies, just a railed off space on the walkways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skopje

Nice quire hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I have never seen people like the staf, alwals with a smile, quite, warm. Only the space of the room was small, room For two. The water of the pool was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
STRATOS is a real surprise! very close to the main road you would not expect to find such an oasis to relax, and its only a 2 minutes walk from the center of Afitos, a beautiful small village with many nice restaurants, and of course beach. Clean room, balcony with pool view, separated parking, reliable wifi ... we didnt stay for breakfast or dinner, but definitely a place to come again and try
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Stratos Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! The position of Stratos is ideal in Afitos. We hope that next time you will try both our homemade breakfast and dinner! Best Regards, Stratos Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Robinson from Cumbria

Friendly staff, great value

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay & found the staff very helpful and welcoming - definitely felt like individual guests rather than just a room number. Good breakfast choice and, although we didn't realise until the end of our stay, the hotel does also offer a limited evening meal menu. Room very clean with frequent towel & bed linen changes. Great pool with plenty of sun loungers & never busy - also specified 'quiet times' which we thought was a good idea. Very short walk into main town area with plenty of restaurants close by and 10-15 mins to lovely beach. Would definitely stay at the Stratos again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Stratos Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We can't thank you enough for your wonderful review! Obviously, every guests is special for us! You really make us feel honored! Looking forward to accommodate you again! Best Regards, Stratos Hotel Team
2 out of 5
by Nadia

it's OK, close to the shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
we stayed there for 5 nights in August '12 , nice location if you have a car to go the the beach (8 min drive) which is a small, quiet but nice beach, and walking distance to shops and restaurants in the heart of the village. The room we stayed 205 was so small with no view to the pool, the shower tab was extremely small as well, not what we expected of course, and there was water everywhere on the floor. Anastasia from the reception is amazing, she'll speak a couple of languages and give you all the directions, maps and guide you with the surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Stratos Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nadia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Stratos Hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed Stratos Hotel position and front desk's stuff as well! We are sorry that you found room number 205 small. It is 18 square meters big excluding the bathroom. Moreover, since this year we have completely renovated the bathroom. You are welcome to visit us again in the future! Best Regards, Stratos Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by Alex

Great hotel close enough to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
Thought the hotel was great. Friendly service, breakfast perfect for kick-starting the day, and general comfort wasn't in question. Wi-fi in public spaces, but easily reached our room. Pool in centre of hotel. Beach about a 10-15 minute walk away, through the town. Enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Stratos Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our service, breakfast ,comfort of the room as long as the location of the hotel and our WiFi signal. We will be glad to welcome you again in the near future! Best Regards, Stratos Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Anything ok. We stayed at Stratos Hotel 10 days ago. The staff and especially the owner who greeted us was very polite and helpful. The room immaculate. Clean, comfortable, flat screen TV and very good Wifi internet. Nice and clean pool in the yard. Satisfactory breakfast especially homemade jams and preserves. The location of the hotel is very good with nearby parking and quiet and near the center. Satisfactory price. Whenever you visit Afitos, I will definately stay at Stratos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauber, freundlich, gute Lage

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr sauber, gut zu fuss alles erreichbar, Parkplatz gleich um die ecke, sehr leckeres sebstgemachtes Brot, Frühstücksbuffet auf der Terrasse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rolig hotell i et fredelig område.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
God frokost. Hyggelig personale. Rent og ryddig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels