Ratings based on 2,184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2019
Rooms were better than expected...loved the jet bath tubs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019
I didn’t like that I booked a resort and it turned out to be a MOTEL with one small pool. It was renovated in the inside but not on the outside and it was not on the side with the beach. My family and I were highly upset. I wish I could upload a picture. It turned out that Breakers has several buildings and that one was one of the worst. We were offered the sister hotel “The Strand” it was nice with only two amenities a pool and a jacuzzi but we loved that breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2019
We loved it and will more than likely go back to this property next year! Only thing I wouldve liked to see is a little bit nicer of a restaurant attached. Food wasnt that great; But, plenty of places to eat around. Staff super friendly and our room was great. Kids loved all the pools!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2019
I was in town for one night with my fiance. I looked on you web site and saw this hotel for $99. It stated regular price of $350 or there about. I went to check in and the woman who checked me in appeared irritated that I was disturbing her texting on her phone. I was then put in a building across the street that wasn't on the beach and didn't have access to the pool area without my handicapped fiancee having to walk down a city street at night in our swimsuits. This was Monday night. The room and the building was not a nice environment with all the kids they put above us. I'm 62, I didn't need to put up with that. IV stayed at a breakers hotel on vacation in the past. I was excited to get this one. All disappointing. When I wanted to get a room that wasn't in a slum area I was told because I went through a third party that's what I get. Thank God it was just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2019 by Michael M., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and feedback, and I apologize for your experience with us. Our agents should never be anything other than warm and welcoming upon your arrival and I'll make certain that issue is addressed immediately. While all of our buildings have their own pools I can understand how one might want to explore and I apologize you were not in the tower you were seeking. We will always seek to find the accommodation you are looking for and get you moved into it should we have the availability to do so. I hope you would be willing to return to us and if I can be of any assistance whatsoever in that regard, please don't hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Michael M. Assistant Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2019
outdoor entertainment was fun. rooms were clean an updated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2019
Seemed like that resort was having the most fun compared to the others. The elevators were sketchy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2019