Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2019 by Rosanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. We sincerely apologize if you gave us a 1/5 review because of a poor experience with us. In this case, your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I appreciate if you can let us know how we can improve our service to serve you better. Please reach out to us at our customer service response email csr@cozystay.com if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sechelt BC

Posted Jun 11, 2019
The property is spectacular and private. The downside is the lack of breakfast or dinner facilities on the property and a minimum drive of fifteen minutes to the nearest restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2019 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on negotiating for a food menu to be available on site for our guests. This will be finalized by the end of this week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from the city

Posted Oct 24, 2018 on Hotels
Love this spot as a quiet getaway or fun filled summer adventure. Wish I had known there restaurants closed in the fall though still a great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2018 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on behalf of Lake Okanagan Resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Posted Oct 1, 2018
The pictures are deceiving. We were place in an old chalet style 12 plex. Room was clean but in the woods. No view. Front desk staff very nice. Restaurants were closed for season so had to go back in to w. Kelowna to eat. Grounds are beautiful. Just wish we were in nicer accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2018
Was given 1 queen bed when we reserved 2 beds. Not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly misleading website and so disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2018 on Hotels
There website is totally misleading, the restaurants were closed, pool closed, super old buildings that are in desperate need of restoration. Our bathtub had hair in it, under the beds was filthy, no coffee filters or sugar & cream packets for the coffee pot. Our hair dryer didn’t work so I called the front desk to have one sent up and they us called back and told us to drive down and get it; i immediately called back and told them it wasn’t our job to come get it as we were just out of the shower and that it is housekeeping’s responsibility. Sooooo disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we were dooped!

Posted Sep 22, 2018 on Hotels
We booked online, arrived via a narrow treacherous road, ten miles from town. NO RESTAURANT OR BAR, CLOSED FOR THE SEASON! WE left to find another room in town, CANCELLED the entire stay. The photos online are NOT what you get when you go all the way out there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!!

Posted Sep 12, 2018 on Hotels
We had walked into the hotel that had an overwhelming cirgarette smell, found a water bottle on the deck with butts at the bottom. We had a bat fly into room and killed several bugs. Bed must have been twenty years old with the sag in the middle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2018 on Hotels
It is a very relaxing place to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2018