Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel rooms were nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs to get wifi and not sure how they would be able to improve cell signal service
Hotel room and overall hotel cleanliness was good. But we had to check out early because we had no cell signal and no wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very warm

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Needs a little better air conditioning but overall a nice place yo stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great hotel for any reason

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel on the inside. Very open common area. Loved the suite as there was a door between living room and bedroom. Very big rooms. Clean rooms. Bathroom was standard, but good water pressure (we were on 4th floor). Elevators (yay!). Nice pool. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
outdated and not well care for, dirty carpet, floor tile sticky, bathroom towel rack broken, air conditioner ran all the time, air smells musky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet neighborhood hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and functioning of doors to parking lot. Updating exercise equipment, no cleaner. One elevator not working, difficult stairwell access.
We were in town for CWS. Easy 15min drive to baseball stadium. Unfortunately both of us were ill a few days. Older, moldy conditions may have triggered husbands asthma so we won't return but seemed like a reasonable cost for families who enjoyed the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: close to everywhere I needed to go
Cons: breakfast
Location: everything was close to the hotel
I had a great time. place was clean staff were friendly. Only issue was breakfast. Would have like to have some type of meat to go along with eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicgo

Comfortable and reasonable hotel close to everythi

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed at hotel when it was Double Tree. It is still comfortable and clean but the carpeting could be replaced for a fresher feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee,Ks

Nice hotel, comfy beds, spacious

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Had a bit of trouble checking in as Expedia had not yet paid the hotel. I had to call Expedia to alert them. Then Expedia had to call the hotel and go through their process all while I stayed on hold with Expedia. Once the hotel this was all taken care of and they received their payment, which took about 20 minutes of standing at the counter, check-in was easy. The staff was a bit frazzled at first but once they had the payment everyone was happy.I would suggest that since they knew this was something that needed to be worked out with Expedia, they get their customer checked in & on their way. We had a large group of 8 so seating at the meager continental breakfast was not at all accommodating. The rooms were spacious & clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very clean and the atmosphere was beautiful. Breakfast was great and there was a variety of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

The old Embassy Suites.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel about 40 years ago. Same furniture. LOL Nice hotel, great staff but dated furniture and room interior. Look for a deal at Aksarben Suites and you won't regret staying here.