Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Air conditioning freezing us out

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The air conditioner ran constantly. We had to wear sweaters in the room at all times. Over uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Wish I could have been there longer

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, everything was fine.
Cons: Hard boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet instead of scrambled.
Location: Very close to Univ of Nebraska Omaha. Extremely convenient
I got in around 10 pm and had to leave by 8, so was not able to enjoy the hotel like I would have liked to. The room was very comfortable and clean. The fitness room with dumbbells was just what I needed. Breakfast was okay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick, appreciated because I was so tired when i got in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Parent weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Overall a great experience. Quiet rooms and ample space. Nice to have a separate living room space. Shower head was corroded and shower curtain needed replaced as water was able to spray past on floor. Needed a bit of maintenance but overall a great location and experience. Would highly recommend and will book with them again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Love this hotel, but it did seem slightly dirtier than last time we stayed. The refrigerator freezer was frozen shut and dripped water onto our food in the fridge, which was kind of gross. The cupboards/kitchen area just seemed outdated and not very well kept in general. Other than that, our stay was great. Wonderful breakfast, beautiful hotel, awesome pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This hotel is dated and needs to be freshened up. The room could have been more clean and the computer system was down when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney

Cool hotel cozy private room

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really like the hotel itself, it's a very cool concept. Check in and check out was very easy. Bartender was very rude. The hot tub was out of service, which is really something I think they should mention before you book. Children are not allowed in the pool after 10pm, a very rude security guard came in to kick them out, he was very threatening and aggressive pointing a flashlight at us unnecessarily. Waterfall in the pool was also not working. False advertising. Breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Large room comfortable bed, quite, nice breakfast. Staff was friendly. Room could have been a bit cleaner and parking lot did not feel the safest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We checked in at 3 pm and the toilet in our room was making a terrible noise. Front desk said they'd sent maintenance when he arrived at 4pm. When we returned to our room at 11:45 pm the toilet had still not been fixed. Called the front desk and girl said "not my shift, not my problem." We asked to move rooms and she said we could she brought us a cart and the new key and walked away. There was no apology and did not even help us move our stuff to the new room. Also informed them of the smell of natural gas to which they replied "that's normal. It's even worse on the 6th floor." Which ironically is where they moved us. 2nd room was even worse than the 1st. Mold on the air conditioning vent and just plain dirty. Specs of dirt or bugs (couldn't tell) in the ice. bags of garbage sat in the hallway from 3pm until we checked out at 10 am. Spoke with manager on duty next day and she was very nice. We were supposed to stay a 2nd night but let us check out early and gave us refund. Seemed like this happens often.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

In need of restoration

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel appears to be desolate. The carpet through out is terrible! The bedding as well as the towels were dingy. The bed was very uncomfortable.The appearance of the staff was unprofessional. The hotel needs to be renovated entirely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

It was ok but understaffed

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Update bathroom
"Rehabbed" embassy suites, not necessarily updated. Not dirty but not real clean. Certainly a good value for families. Staff was overall very good though I think Saturday night it was just the desk person working, but she was very pleasant just not able to leave her post. The maintenance guy Friday helped a lot and was very nice.