Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Cons: No microwave in room
Friendly clean facility. Room was spacious and set up well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by AJ , Hotel Management
We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Omaha. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback from our guest. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Omaha Aksarben Village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Long time customer

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I have stayed at this facility every time I’m in Omaha over the past 15 plus years. Never had a bad experience. The facility has been kept up very well and looks as fresh and new to me as it did the first time I walked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by AJ , Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire hotel team we want to thank you for being such a loyal long time guest and sharing your most memorable experiences with us. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Checking in was a pain, but the room was very nice

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel is lovely and the room was perfect for a family of 4. Checking in was the worse part of our stay. The staff member that assisted me wasn’t nearly as friendly as staff I’ve encountered at other Marriott locations. He was unable to locate my reservation so I provided the confirmation email I received from Expedia. Eventually, he was able to enter the reservation. I specifically asked if he was going to charge me for the room again when he asked for my credit card; he stated he only needed it for the incidentals. I checked my account a few days later and was charged for the room (even though payment was already processed by Expedia). Not only was I charged, but I was charged more than the rate Expedia quoted. I contacted the hotel to speak with a manager; after receiving my Expedia email confirmation I was informed the credit had been processed. After checking the documentation forwarded by the hotel I had to call back because the amount credited back was wrong. I received another email showing the correct amount, but it lists the amount as a charge not a credit. I’m hoping that I’ve interpreted this wrong and the credit will appear within the next few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holdrege, NE

Nice hotel to stay at for events at Baxter Arena

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious room. Proximity to food and entertainment.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The aksarben neighborhood has lots of fun things to do and great restaurants too.
Stayed there for 4 nights during the Olympic Curling Trials at Baxter Arena. Was close enough to walk to the trials and the neighborhood has plenty to do so you never have to drive anywhere. The staff was great, the room was clean and the hotel was quiet.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Wedding Weekend in Omaha

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Silas

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was really clean and comfortable. But the heater was not working. First night, I slept in cold. I informed the front dest early in the morning. They fixed the heater but did not work second night too.
4 out of 5
by Randy

College World Series respite

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for the night after a nite game at the CWS. It was quiet, comfortable beds, clean, and very affordable in the U of Neb-Omaha neighborhood. Made to order breakfast and coffee were preferable to make it yourself free breakfast at other chains. Parking free and well lit. Would go there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels