Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms are dirty and small!!! Main lobby is beautiful but everything else is horrible!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingtonDC

1980 called and wants it hotel back

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Retro "camping" in a hotel perfect for that get away from your double wide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock IA

Very unhappy client

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Front desk staff was accommodating. We had 6 rooms booked for a year with 2 queen beds in each room and 3 of the rooms had 1 queen bed and 1 fold out couch which were very uncomfortable! Some of the rooms had mold and the housekeeping staff could not keep up with the request!!! We also could not use the water park which was the main reason we booked the hotel in the first place. However the front desk did comp us a free night for each room which was appreciated!! However the water park manager and life guards were very rude!!!! And we will not go back to this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, mn

Has a water park for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I'm a house cleaner and I can tell you room could have been cleaner. Residue on the tub from whatever they use to clean. Dust on picture frame tops and mirror had been cleaned but you seen a huge streak mark. When checking out never was asked about our stay. Also water park passes are 60 for a family of 4 PER DAY and the kiddie pool was closed the day we decided to go so our 8 month old didn't have much to do good thing she was free. The restaurant isn't very exciting either not much to chose from we didn't even eat there due to a poor selection. I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it was under different ownership and didn't realize it was the same hotel or I would have looked into buying passes for the water park with our room. For the most part staff was friendly. But it seems that it was kind of understaffed Wednesday night when we arrived as I ordered pizza and waited probably a good 5 to 10 minutes to purchase a few beverages.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
So expensive for the horrible stay! Got put in a musty smelling room- moved me to another room only to find it already occupied. Third room was shoved in a corner no windows and was horrible! Finally got moved to a much better room. Took the girls to the water park they tried to charge us $60 when it was supposed to be included! Had to go all the way to the front desk and beg for 2 water passes! I paid for 3 nights almost $500 and I will never go back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t, cairo, NE

Great hotel, bring extra money!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and newly remodeled. The booking site we used didn't tell us the water park was extra. $60 for our family. It was an amazing waterpark though. Our room was clean and the hotel was beautiful. No free breakfast, not even free coffee which was $2.50 for a cup. That was disappointing. Overall a great stay. Just realize you are paying for the room only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Bar in the center of the pavilion circled by the room entrances and room windows, probably not a good design choice when marketing to families to come see your water park. Kids liked the water park , castaways was ok, bed time comes around and we have drunk people literally screaming from the top there lungs(in the Commons bar area), screaming and running, and knocking on our doors not knowing their room number. This was 10pm, lasted much later into the morning. Front desk said called security, did not help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this a scam?

Posted Jun 24, 2017
When looking through photos of this hotel, you see many pictures of a beautiful room, and gorgeous lobby. There are signs posted saying they are going through "renovations". Fair enough. But you would think that on a Sunday night with low occupancy, they would put you in a beautiful renovated room. Wrong. While the lobby was indeed beautiful and we walked past the only room with the shades (I'm assuming intentionally) open being beautifully styled, we kept walking. And walking. All the way to a far, dark corner of the hotel and disappointedly put into an old, outdated, awkwardly laid out room. Our bathroom had no soap or shampoo, the notepad was left with a broken pencil, and the phone still said "Ramada" on it. Not really a big deal but for $140 we expected at least some attention to detail. Why weren't we put into the beautifully styled vacant room we walked past? The front desk manager said they "don't rent that room out". What gives? We were completely disappointed and I do not recommend you stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

odd hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: staff professionalism and courtesy
Location: nothing much
On average the experience at the hotel was okay. My boyfriend and I drove into Omaha late due to our road trip and ended up checking in at 2am. The staff showed disappointing behavior. The front lady was rude and questioned me in strange ways (asking where I booked the hotel specifically with alot of attitude). I didn't appreciate the sass. Also they did not direct us to our room or explained where anything was and we were really confused with the layout of the hotel. It was an alright stay for a night, but overall was kind of an odd hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little nice getaway​, visiting family

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was a nice comfortable stay. Will surely be back with kids so they can enjoy water park