Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my meeting.
Cons: Everything. Service and facility. room quality.
I had previously stayed in this hotel. It was just ok. I had a meeting the next day in the hotel so decided to give it a try. It had been purchased by Red Lion. They seem to be making some renovations. The commons area was nice. The room was extremely small. I had indicated there would be 3 adults staying in the room. The arm on the office chair was broke. Only a quarter roll of toilet paper,no spares. 2 bath towels only 1 wash cloth. Not enough for 3 people. Tv did not work. Andrew at the front desk was apologetic and remedied the toilet paper problem and asked if we wanted a new chair brought up. No coffee pot in the room. Was not told if there was a continental breakfast.. Had a fireplace in the room for the heat source. The next morning was cold. Tried to turn it on but couldn't find the controls. I told the lady at the front desk when we checked out about the tv. Seemed unconcerned and unapologetic. Just said she would tell maintenance. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
We are now under new management . We apologize for any inconvience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Room not ready on time.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Check in is at 4 pm and I had to wait for almost 2 hours for my room to be ready and cleaned. I had an event to attend to and I was running late because I was unable to check in and change clothes. I was very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
We are now under new management. See great prices on this website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was peaceful and quit. The breakfast could be better. Staff was friendly. The price was perfect. Design and comfort hit the relaxation of mind and body. Couldn't have picked and stay at an affordable hotel than with you all. Thank you for the opportunity to stay, relax, enjoy, and brag on the stay at your help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Would not stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I tried calling to make sure that I could have an early check in. Was on hold for 10 min, hung up, called back and was on hold for another 5. The guys told me he was busy checking people in and I would have to hold. So I just traveled to hotel with the hopes of early check in. When I got there the lobby was very nice and did not have to wait in line for check in. During the check in process the receptionist told me that my room was in the Tower..(sounded quite fancy) until she completed her statement... "your room is located in the Tower. It is around the back side of the hotel. And just to let you know, the phones do not work so if you were to need anything you will have to call the front desk with your cell phone." I was concerned but had to get checked in and on my way to my event. I proceeded to to the back side of the hotel and up to my "Tower" room. There were wet paint signs all down the hallway and this part of the hotel did not match the lobby area at all. It was veru dated and so was the room. On of the beds looked like the mattress was going to fall off the frame. The air conditioner/heater unit was loud and I'm not even sure it was working correctly. After my event I came back to the room and turned on the t.v., it was just "snow". Flipped through stations, unplugged and plugged back in, could not get it to work. Call the front desk (from my cell since there was no working phones in the "Tower" rooms) the man sounded like he had no idea how to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

needs improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Stayed here for the water park for the kids which was great. Hotel staff was nice. Interesting decor Now the cons: mold around the tub, phone didn’t work, breakfast buffet was cold, very cold, like our eggs just came out of the fridge, no toaster, waited for 15minutes before I gave up on the gal getting to the toast. They are doing renovations and seemed understaffed or new at breakfast so hopefully this hotel will improve
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Curtains were very dirty and it smelled like cigarettes. I thought it was a nonsmoking place. The room was nice but they can use some deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha Nebraska

Nice place

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I was happy with my stay at RL in Omaha .. clean rooms and nice staff..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Unmotivated and erratic staff. We ended up arriving, and refusing to stay die to an overall uncomfortable experience, including ignored safety measures and staff actions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, OR

Nice hotel but room for minor improvement

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Inside courtyard was very spacious and pretty. The Castaway's Restaurant had very good food and reasonably priced. Front counter people very helpful.
Cons: List of nearby restaurants in the room. Prompter service fixing problems in the room.
I got into my room to find the cable not working. After 1 hour 20 minutes and 3 phone calls no one came to fix it. I asked for and received a different room. Minor details - no pen/pencil in the room and no bag for dirty laundry. They did allow me to check in early which was helpful. The outside of the building, the inside courtyard, office center, etc made it feel very upscale though the rooms lacked appeal. Just a plain old room. Maybe they just need a updating by an interior designer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hopefully planned renovations will help.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Many bathrooms throughout to accommodate the meeting areas. Bed very comfortable. Newer paint, carpeting and beds. Clean linens.
Cons: Air conditioning and heating should not be portable units in the rooms. Windows should be able to be secured. Better cleaning of room.
Location: Located on corner of 2 very busy streets so cars race through parking lot as a detour. Close to Ralston Arena, Zoo and good restaurants.
There was a very loud and very dirty portable indoor air conditioning unit on the floor that was vented by plastic duct work out the extremely dirty window. The filth on the ledge around the window and on the draperies was unacceptable but was being caused by the fact that the duct work was not very secure and allowed dampness, dirt and bugs in from the outside. The window was at roof level to another part of the hotel and the window could not be secured due to the duct work. This unit was so loud that it had to be turned off in order to sleep or watch TV. If I had wanted heat in my room there was a space heater plugged in under the desk. There was a vent in the bathroom that consistently blew out air at am ambient temperature but there was no way to turn it off and it too was loud. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to sleep or watch TV. The TV remote only worked if it was pointed directly at the unit mounted on the back of the TV. The TV could not be moved to accommodate because it was fastened to the dresser with 2 very large screws. The bed and bedding were very clean but the sheets did not fit on the bed therefore they kept coming off the bed. Muddy shoe prints on very nice carpeting and bathroom floor. When I asked for a different room I was told that no other room was available and that I was in the "plaza" which was a "better" part of the hotel. The bathroom was recently updated.