Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
No I have nothing additionally to say about this whole deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unremarkable hotel at best.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very close to the best pizza in the tri-state area.
Cons: Time to spend some money on new beds and pillows folks.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Room seemed clean, but for the pube on the shower curtain. Bed was worn out and sagged terribly. Pillows were flat and almost not worth using. On a positive note, room was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Upgrade beds. Offer more choices for breakfast.
Location: On the coast so beach walking, etc.
Room was fairly average. Beds were a bit dated. Overall clean. Staff was nice. Minimal breakfast. No hair dryers but could get one at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, a few blocks from the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Getting pretty threadbare, needs new carpets and beds. The breakfast is pretty minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The staff was nice, the hotel was okay. It was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and unresonable owners

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was good
Cons: Everything from breakfast, to communicating to people who staff there. Forget the deposit, that is ridiculous. Expedia is the problem I will bet......
Location: Location was great right in the middle of everything.
The staff was great. The owners were rude, took a deposit and told me it was up to my bank to refund. room was cold, breakfast was very limited, coffee was weak....maids were good but left a envelope for a tip each day. i do not have a problem with it except that I can only guess that the owners do not pay them well and tell them to get their own tips. I did leave a tip. Owners were cheap, they were poor communicators, distracted, etc.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Manager went door to door looking for someone smoking pot in the hotel. She banged on our door saying management and when we opened the door actually came into our room to sniff around. Once she was satisfied it wasn't us she just turned around and left. we will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

good for us.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: no complaints
Cons: was fine
Location: many
we enjoyed our stay on an over night stay. We would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff
The front desk staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. The room was okay. Smelled terrible! The bed comfort was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay, will stay again for sure! We only stayed one night, but room was very clean and quiet. Enjoyed my waffles the next morning!