Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

OK, but not for families

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: No much.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not near enough to walk to beach so if you stay here you will have to drive to where you want to go.
First of all, we had 2 children under 4 and there was only a shower no bath. It was cold with only a thin blanket, they did bring us another later. The heat was an electric heater in the wall where our one year old could stick her fingers in. The bathroom was cold and damp with no heat light or heat. We were there for 3 nights and never had maid service. The first day we did put "Do not disturb" because the babies were napping, but on the second day we were out all day and still no maid service. With 2 small children you can imagine the diaper build up! It was not very expensive because we stayed mid-week, but still expensive for what we got. Also, right on main highway so noisy at night. All in all pretty disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

It was convenient.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Would have liked it if the morning breakfast could have been available earlier then the 8am hour.
I had an appointment the next day, and the motel was close to where I was going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mothers day with my kids

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: 3 beds. quiet. better than i expected
Cons: breakfast. Dont have zombie like people living across in the other unit.
Location: Nye beach. Devils punchbowl. oregon coast aquarium
The hotel is not anything fancy, pretty old, but it is clean & nothing was overly worn. We had 5 in a room,it was the double bed suite upper floor, we were pleased that it has a sofa couch. We also had another room with 4 in it & it was also the double suite directly below the other suite. It was very quiet, we slept well. The continental breakfast was 3 choices of tiny sliced breads. Coffee, watered down orange juice, teas, & hot chocolate mix. there was fruit, but the bananas were not ripe & the oranges & apples were very hard. We left & went to the bakery in Nye beach( 2 minutes away) & it was delicious! I think they open at 7am. Devils punchbowl was soo awesome!!! Low tide, park in the second parking lot to the right, & wall down the right side to the ocean. You can walk into the punchbowl!! Speciatular!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grants pass

funny staff. takes care of your needs

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I was very pleased with my entire stay. the only thing I can really complain about or say I don't like was when they cleaned my room the second night when I came back they had left a bleach chemical bottle down were my children could have gotten ahold of it.
3 out of 5
by Brandy

alright for the night

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy/ Small but did the job. Ask for extra towels they are small. bathroom was dusty but bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
by Keith

For just passing through...OK

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Older renovated motel. Pleasant staff. Comfortable, clean rooms, good beds. Older area location but for easy shopping. Good Wifi., Breakfast lacks imagination.., cookies, coffee and banana bread...it is what it is...Comfortable stay for a one night passing through at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room. Pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. We would stay here again . Nothing fancy but met our needs .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not very nice at all..not necessary. I don't usually write negative reviews but the customer service was shocking. I would not chose this again and I spent hard earned money to be talked to meanly. Also tiny towels and they didn't get replaced with room service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Clean and comfortable but not my favorite.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough. Staff was friendly and welcoming upon check in but there was only a basket to drop your key to check out. That was odd to me. Bed was a little hard but pillows were squishy. The bathroom was very outdated (think 70s file floor) but clean and shampoo was provided. Next time we are in the area will pay a little more and have a view. The lower cost wasn't worth not having a view & nearby beach.