Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clackamas or

Good view

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Small room, but nice clean place... would visit again. Would just need to be a bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I have really no complaints, the view was lovely the hot tub was perfect, my boyfriend and i enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing was a little too pricey, especially for this time of year. If it were reasonably prices id peobably go there once a month rather than once a year. But no complaints, ill still go back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed at a sister property

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Front desk upgraded me to a sister property due to room being overbooked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay if pardoning inconveniences...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The view, the staff, the room interior was nice.
Cons: Blackout curtains for the 100 level suites, a curfew for using the JETS in the hot tubs, more powerful heat source for rooms
Location: It's the beach, what more do you need to know?
Hotel staff was great. One of the staff even gave me a jump-start early one morning. Pictures online showed hot tubs outside on all of the decks, but they must have removed them from the 100 level suites because we didn't have one which was disappointing. Also, the porch lights on the 100 level stay on all night but there are no blackout curtains provided so you basically sleep with light in your face all night long. Also because we were on the bottom floor, we could hear the jets from the hot tubs above going all night. Perhaps there should be a curfew for the hot tub jets? I don't know. I am over-complaining a little here but my experience at this hotel was not that great. Aside from all of that, you are right ON the beach and it was a wonderful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

The view is awesome...

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hot tub on the balcony was great... not a good place if you don't or can't do a lot of stairs...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I did not like having to go to a nearby motel to check into this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lincoln city room with jacuzzi

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Really great view, enjoyed everything about the hotel. Will visit again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beyond amazing. I am definitely staying here again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

You're paying for the view and that's about it.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Hot tubs on the bottom floor - exposed pipes and just wear and tear - it doesn't appear to be in that great of shape for that price.
Overpriced, even for the ocean view - the rooms were clean but the property is in need of some serious repairs. I think for $225 a night, you shouldn't be seeing all the exposed pipes and all the wear and tear. I don't think I would stay here again at those rates. The room was cold and even with the fireplace and the heater it was still a little chilly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Oceanfront!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Some water damage from the roof has damaged some of the rooms. Noticeable in our room. We saw the ocean actually crashing in to the bottom part of the hotel at one point. If you want to stay here, I'd do it soon before it gets condemned!