Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turner, Or

Very quaint

Posted Sep 25, 2016
First time staying there and we enjoyed it completely. Would definitely go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

Major let down for 200 dollars a night!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Well, it's on the water and that's all I can say positive.
Cons: The whole building needs a major overhall.
Location: great seafood restaurants and whale watching was a good plus.
The shower/tub handle you use to convert the running water from the faucet to turn into a shower lifted from the tub wall every time you wanted to take a shower, also very low water pressure. The Jacuzzi jets did not really work plus parts of the Jacuzzi kept falling into the tub. The big screen TV was a very poor quality, very blurry and very hard to watch. There was a major water run-off right below our room and it was very discussing and smelly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great view, not fancy but clean enough and comfy beds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Close to the beach and casino

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were on our way to Spirit Mountain Casino and found this room last minute with the best rate and availability. We had stayed here before so I already knew what to expect. Nice, clean rooms. I was surprised with the water bottles and make up remover wipes and used the wipes. Thank you, we enjoyed our short stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Okay, but never again

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room okay but no shampoo or soap, tv didn't work, people next door smoked on deck so couldn't have our windows opened and no a/c so hot. Wanted a romantic getaway and it was disappoitment, told the front desk and they just shrugged and said try one of their other hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice enough

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location - Quiet
Location: Good restaurant up the street - short walk to the Casino Coffee shop for breakfast
Right on Beach- Quiet- easy parking. No Check in on site. You walk to nearby hotel (300 yds?) and check in there. They use actual keys!..Rooms do not have AC. Were supposed to have fans for hot days. there wasn't one in our room so we opened the windows (small ones) and were OK. Small rooms but good price so no complaint there! If I stay there again will try to get one of the rooms with a Hot tub on the deck. at front of building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Sum things needed fixed up. Couldn't access some of the lights cause broken and horrible smell coming from fireplace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Beach Access!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was nice, staff was really friendly, we got a really good deal for our room. DVD player in room didn't work well, had bad power connection so it kept buzzing. We didn't spend too much time in the room though because the weather was so nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

This was a run-down shack needs construction!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Charged for housekeeping, dirty, no direct beach access, view is their if you are on the cliff, no phone in room, need to realize this is 2016 not 1955!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Walk down 63 steps and you are right on the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
For a one night stay I would stay again. If more than one night not so much. Two things needed: screens on the windows and a box of tissues would be nice. The closeness to the beach was exceptional!