Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Prettty close to the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The motel was pretty nice. Rooms were comfortable and clean. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and to be honest it was not very good food. The waitstaff was nice and pleasant but I never even ate most of my dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent facilities, great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location, facilities, breakfast
Cons: The refrigerator in the room was making some noise. It woke me up a couple of times.
Location: beach
A+ for convenience. There was a thunderstorm on the night we were staying here. We very quite tired from the journey. The Sports Bar in the same location was a great option for dinner without driving in the rain again. The breakfast is served in a room with views of the Ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family get away!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to a clean bean and ocean!
Cons: Not being allowed to have the option to change rooms even though it was prepaid through Expedia; instead of allowing vacant rooms go unoccupied!
Location: Good family places near by!
My children enjoyed the swimming pool all weekend, it never felt crowded! Wish we've gotten the room with an ocean view!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Great restaurant recommendation. Several minor issues with room -- light bulb out, slow draining sink and TV picture issue. Other wise comfortable and spacious room and great location with beach access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was very comfortable. Great view. Great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great location being close to the beach, but you will pay for a beachfront view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice overnight hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean and conveniently located
Cons: Add a complimentary breakfast.
Location: The location was right off the highway and was easy to get into with good parking
The hotel was clean with good parking. There was a sky bridge that made it possible to park in the upper parking lot, and walk directly to the 6th floor rooms. Was disappointed to see there was no complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, sea views
Location: Close to beach and shops
Great hotel right on the beach. Upgraded to a room with a sea view which was fabulous. Great little bar with outside patio area just right for sunny days. All the staff we encountered were friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice staff and easy check in/out. Bed and pillows are terrible. Room cleanliness is acceptable but not stellar. Room had an odor to it and was very humid. It smelled mildly of cigarette smoke (despite that it is a non-smoking hotel. Very close to the ocean. We chose the ocean view room and it was worth the extra money. It is dog friendly although not everyone picks up after their dog 😕. Good proximity to historic bay front and aquarium. Good parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking Agate Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very comfortable. Enjoyed the ocean view. Breakfast in the restaurant was good and the service was great.