Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view on 4th of July

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here on 4th of July. Best hotel and location to watch the fireworks over the river. My family was able to sit on the balcony with food and beverages and enjoy the evening fireworks. Awesome experience! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the free morning breakfast was excellent. There is no elevator access for the top rooms, so that was the only drawback. I look forward to staying here next summer for the 4th!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Super friendly staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Sea Lion Caves
We arrived kind of late at night and were greeted with such kindness it was almost shocking. Sabrina was so friendly when she greeted us. One of the employees (Josh) even moved his personal vehicle so we could have a closer parking spot. Then he helped us with our luggage, which required multiple trips. Then made sure we had extra towels and blankets so we were comfortable. Some might say he was just doing his job, but he was so friendly and enthusiastic, it was a breath of fresh air after a long days journey. The next day at breakfast we experienced similar kindness and enthusiasm from the staff. I don't believe the star rating if this is only 2.5. For service they were definitely a 5 in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Room with a view

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Position and views. Excellent breakfast with good service.
Cons: See previous notes
Location: See previous notes
Room had great views across the bay. The addition of an elevator would make a big difference. Access from busy road was a bit daunting, but exit was even more so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is okay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
is it okay to stay here -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

The perfect place for a honeymoon road trip.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We drove up the 101 and found this to be a quiet, romantic hide out. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Place was fantastic with excellent views. Exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Friends and family got together for Rhody days,had lots of fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nehalem, OR

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
The staff, including front desk, bellhop, housekeeping, breakfast and restaurant personnel, were above excellent. I was really impressed with Liz's (in housekeeping) caring attitude. They would definitely be a reason to return. The view of the bay was also excellent from our room as well as eating areas. I wish there had been a ceiling light as you entered our spacious room, however, there was adequate lighting.
4 out of 5
by patrick from canada

scenery

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
There for only one night ,great scenery right on water.Need better access to pool and hot tube area from 2&100 numbered room,instead of walking thru parking lot and front doors
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels