Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Really nice place in Florence

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The motel is really nice! The room was so clean and comfortable. Great TV, picture as well as reception. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Thanks Comfort Inn, I will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel stay during a good trip down the coast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and no problems checking into for the night. Big room and the bed was comfortable. No noise problems in the middle of the night.
Cons: The cable to the TV was loose so we had to fiddle with it for a few minutes until we figured out the solution. One of the lights in the bathroom dead.
Location: Nice downtown close to hotel where we had dinner and walk along the jetty at the river's mouth. Went a bit up the coast to the sea lion cave.
Pleasant desk worker got our reservation promptly and got to the room quickly. Clean, big room to into after a busy day of hiking. Had a nice, quiet night and left early the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Booked last minute for the night

Posted Aug 5, 2016
On a busy road, looks renovated, room clean, but dirty spots on carpet, water standing in the tub. OK breakfast. Not worth what was paid for, but if you need a place to sleep, comfortable bed with seems like down comforter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and the bed was very very comfy. The motel is a little out of town so you have to drive there.
Comfortable stay. Would stay there again and recommend it for a fly by visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: An elevator, maybe a pool, new carpets, clean the mold from areas like the bathroom tub and window areas.
Location: Located on the edge of town. Taco Bell is across the street.
After a long drive from Lincoln City we arrived at Comfort Inn Florence. Upon entering the location the host was away servicing another guest as the sign on the desk indicated. After a wait he arrived and pleasantly checked us in. On our way to our rooms we realize that the office building is separated from the rooms and we were on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, no pool, and our room had mold in the bathtub and window areas. The poor host was left alone, so I don't hold him responsible for the property's dilapidated appearance. We were only staying one night, but because this location was the most expensive stay in our week long trip of the Oregon Coast we were sadly disappointed in the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 star hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: needs to be updated
This hotel is definitely a 2 star place, so you get what you expect. The room was dusty and one of our lights was burnt out. When mentioned to the staff, they were very friendly and took care of it quickly. Although there is nothing to be done about all the carpet stains. I would suggest earplugs as you can clearly hear people in the next room and hallways. The beds were clean and comfy and the bathroom was also clean. These two things being the most important, to me at least. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was good. The gym and spa were decent. Overall my stay was ok, but was a little pricey considering quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: room was clean and comfortable and a great breakfast
Traveling through Florence and spent the night there. Great hotel, easy to find and staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Close to places to eat and shop.
2 out of 5
by MARIA from San Francisco

Building was old need un upgrade.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is okay. Not that great.okay for the price.
3 out of 5
by Cecilia from Kiruna

Helt ok för en natt

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by Rolan from Eugene

Vacation destination

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable with amenities like the breakfast like the blackout curtains for good sleep