Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Homey Bed and Breakfast Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: an unpretentious place where unpretentious people can stay and enjoy what people once enjoyed.
Cons: I'd leave it alone
Location: a typical Oregon ocean front town which has a unique limited harbor that houses fishing charters that go after albacore tuna in addition to other
A bed and breakfast set in a small hotel. It caters to those who would use the facilities as a stay over place during a fishing expedition to a couple looking for a quiet get a way for a romantic interlude. It offers a social area with a bar, dining room, 'on your honor p', and a sort of family room with couches, games, reading, etc. All this is simply done in a non luxurious but hospitable presentation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great inn in a beautiful area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, delicious breakfast included, warmth and hospitality.
Cons: All was great. No complaints about this hotel. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Location: Beautiful area near the ocean. Whale watching nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

OCTOBER 2016

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: The stairs
Location: Right on the Bay. Next to fishing, Coast Guard quarters, and just 3 blocks off the main drag
Enjoyed a great stay at the Depoe Bay Inn. Hannah was the best! We had a great view of Depoe Bay from our patio. Thanks again for a great stay in Depoe Bay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes GHotel mit sehr guter Küche

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, Essen, freundlichkeit des Personals, Lage
Cons: /
Location: Ruhig mit blick auf den kleinen Hafen. Wale sollte man auf jeden Fall beobachten!
Rzhiges Hotel mit schöner Aussicht auf den kleinen Hafen. Sehr gutes Personal. Top Frühstück. Einzig die Zimmer sind etwas klein mit wenig Raum für das Gepäck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

steps inside too narrow and too steep for us

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: advance notification could have prevented this
restaurant was not open while we were planning to stay there = no advance warning given also steps a problem for us - operator recognized this and was very cooperative in helping us with this this was an anniversary trip and was very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This should be advertised as a B & B even though it is not actually one. It has more of a feel of a B & B than a hotel. Made to order breakfast was nice, dining with a view of the docks. Probably wouldn't have chosen because we aren't B & B fans. Whole place is in need of some renovating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Authenticity of being right next to a fishing marina... the sights and sounds.
Be aware, this hotel is right next to a working fishing marina. There will be fishing boats coming and going - even at the wee hours of the morning......BUT my wife and I loved it. It was part of the charm of being there. Nice accommodations. The room was nicely decorated and the owner was very knowledgeable. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Nice quaint B&B in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Depoe Bay Inn. Innkeeper Taffy was very friendly, gave us advice on where to eat, and made us feel very at home. The cooked-to-order breakfasts (included in room rate) were excellent, and there were snacks, tea, and coffee available anytime. There were hundreds of DVDs to choose from. The hotel looks directly over "the smallest harbor in the world" and it is a very short walk to the main street of Depoe Bay right along the waterfront. The bed was comfortable and the view from our balcony was very nice. It was fun to watch the small boats come and go from the harbor. It is not a luxury hotel, but it is very comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wife and I stayed here as we were passing through on a planned trip through the area. Very friendly owner. Knowledgeable on the area and history. Nice room. Medium firmness mattress. Be aware that this is next to a marina with fisherman that get up early.... Of you want complete silence, this is not the place for you. If you want authentic ambiance, like my wife and me, this is a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,or

Mini-honeymoon

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was for a mini-honeymoon. The inn was amazing. Fresh pastries thru out the day. Made to order breakfast with many options.Very big dvd collection to choose from.The bed in 305 was very comfortable.The mint chocolate sticks they suppy are very tastey.I would say the best part was "Hanna" she is an amazing pup. She is beautiful with so much love to show. We will definitely return for many reasons but she will be on the top of the list.