Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Loved pet friendly environment and person meal service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B not impressed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Dockside Charters.
Cons: Not so many negative signs in the room. Adults only, Can't do this, can't do that.
Location: Close to Dockside Charters for fishing.
Too many rules in this B&B. Could only check in between 3-6 p.m. Not very convenient. No one on staff to ask questions or use the lounge, etc. Room was comfortable but very old. We paid $175 for a King size room. This B&B is overpriced for what you get. Staff was friendly once available (between 3-6 p.m.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Terry , Hotel Management
There are only three signs in most rooms: No smoking of ANYthing as many people don't consider vaping or marijuana as smoking, and check out time as people often forget. The third sign is TV instructions and the 4th is our pet policy in pet friendly rooms. Staff is onsite from 6am - 6pm. There is also an onsite live in manager should guests need any assistance after hours. We also make late arrival check in arrangements with guests who can't arrive during our normal check in times of 3-6pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Very Homey Bed and Breakfast Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: an unpretentious place where unpretentious people can stay and enjoy what people once enjoyed.
Cons: I'd leave it alone
Location: a typical Oregon ocean front town which has a unique limited harbor that houses fishing charters that go after albacore tuna in addition to other
A bed and breakfast set in a small hotel. It caters to those who would use the facilities as a stay over place during a fishing expedition to a couple looking for a quiet get a way for a romantic interlude. It offers a social area with a bar, dining room, 'on your honor p', and a sort of family room with couches, games, reading, etc. All this is simply done in a non luxurious but hospitable presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great inn in a beautiful area

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, delicious breakfast included, warmth and hospitality.
Cons: All was great. No complaints about this hotel. The rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Location: Beautiful area near the ocean. Whale watching nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OR

OCTOBER 2016

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: The stairs
Location: Right on the Bay. Next to fishing, Coast Guard quarters, and just 3 blocks off the main drag
Enjoyed a great stay at the Depoe Bay Inn. Hannah was the best! We had a great view of Depoe Bay from our patio. Thanks again for a great stay in Depoe Bay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly but the room was not desirable. The walls were extremely thin so we were up all night listening to our neighbors have a conversation and coughing. The water in the shower went from hot to cold and the drain was clogged. The room was clean but it was outdated. I would have been OK staying here had I not paid $200 a night. It was very overpriced for what you got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

steps inside too narrow and too steep for us

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: advance notification could have prevented this
restaurant was not open while we were planning to stay there = no advance warning given also steps a problem for us - operator recognized this and was very cooperative in helping us with this this was an anniversary trip and was very disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great main floor amenities...lounge, pool table, store, restaurant, bar, etc. Would highly recommend the service and place. Good location. We were on the lower floor, and it felt somewhat like being in a basement. Has a great deck outside for lounging. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This should be advertised as a B & B even though it is not actually one. It has more of a feel of a B & B than a hotel. Made to order breakfast was nice, dining with a view of the docks. Probably wouldn't have chosen because we aren't B & B fans. Whole place is in need of some renovating.