Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: The stairs
Location: Right on the Bay. Next to fishing, Coast Guard quarters, and just 3 blocks off the main drag
Enjoyed a great stay at the Depoe Bay Inn. Hannah was the best! We had a great view of Depoe Bay from our patio. Thanks again for a great stay in Depoe Bay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes GHotel mit sehr guter Küche

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, Essen, freundlichkeit des Personals, Lage
Cons: /
Location: Ruhig mit blick auf den kleinen Hafen. Wale sollte man auf jeden Fall beobachten!
Rzhiges Hotel mit schöner Aussicht auf den kleinen Hafen. Sehr gutes Personal. Top Frühstück. Einzig die Zimmer sind etwas klein mit wenig Raum für das Gepäck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

steps inside too narrow and too steep for us

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: advance notification could have prevented this
restaurant was not open while we were planning to stay there = no advance warning given also steps a problem for us - operator recognized this and was very cooperative in helping us with this this was an anniversary trip and was very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This should be advertised as a B & B even though it is not actually one. It has more of a feel of a B & B than a hotel. Made to order breakfast was nice, dining with a view of the docks. Probably wouldn't have chosen because we aren't B & B fans. Whole place is in need of some renovating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Authenticity of being right next to a fishing marina... the sights and sounds.
Be aware, this hotel is right next to a working fishing marina. There will be fishing boats coming and going - even at the wee hours of the morning......BUT my wife and I loved it. It was part of the charm of being there. Nice accommodations. The room was nicely decorated and the owner was very knowledgeable. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Wife and I stayed here as we were passing through on a planned trip through the area. Very friendly owner. Knowledgeable on the area and history. Nice room. Medium firmness mattress. Be aware that this is next to a marina with fisherman that get up early.... Of you want complete silence, this is not the place for you. If you want authentic ambiance, like my wife and me, this is a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon


Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: Highly recommend Tidal Raves for lunch or dinner.
While showing our Wyoming friends the beautiful Oregon coast, we stayed one night in the Depoe Bay Inn. We loved every minute from the welcome to checkout the next day. The rooms were nice with very comfortable beds. We stopped in the little wine bar before heading to Tidal Raves for dinner. It was cozy and the bartender fun and attentive. Breakfast the next day was very good. We all enjoyed the fresh fruit that came with each selection. I'd highly recommend this Inn to anyone wanting a pleasant, quiet stay in the quaint town of Depoe Bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: personal tour when we arrived, very small and friendly staff
they have the best food in their small dining area. Excellent staff and facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet; no children. Nice view

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
We enjoyed our one night stay and the breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Outside room area filthy. Only one desent chair to relax in. Curtains stink. Way to many stairs to get to our room. Won't visit there again.