Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
This hotel is right on the beach and the rooms are nice but nothing fancy. Good for families who want to spend a week or so there. Pool, spa and play area for children. We just needed a place to stay and it was fine for that purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beach view and beach access great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beach great, restaurant great. Front desk customer service not great. Room not ready at 5:30 pm yet. All outside corridor lights burned out so alcove room entry pitch dark-couldn't see door entry pad at all. Exterior of facility worn but room updated and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Bother the big room and the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Near Florence and old town Florence with it's shops. There was also a boardwalk market that was fun. Weather was clear and sunny.
Lovely big room, yummy food, grand view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Family reunion in 3BR

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: We stayed at this hotel 2x, and I'm sure we'll be back again.
Location: Hotel location is just 5 min drive to Fred Meyers for grocery shopping.
We reserved a 3BR and a 2Queen room for our family. Both rooms comfortable and very clean. The 3BR is very specious, it has a king, a queen and 2 twins beds in the rooms, and 2 bathrooms. Kitchen and dinning room is huge as well! And .. of course, the ocean front view from the living & dinning area is just amazingly breath taking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willard, UT

Right on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean & comfortable room with all the necessary amenities. All rooms with deck facing the ocean.
Cons: Slow elevator.
Location: Beach kickback. Lighthouse visit and coastal drive.
Modern room & décor. Charming restaurant. Stayed on the 3rd floor - upper levels seemed best for us. Only minor irritant was slow elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Jacuzzi, regular and baby pool. Comfort & view from room. The restaurant had great Marion-berry pancakes and the best view of the ocean ever.
Cons: Put back the Lemon Ricotta Pancakes on the breakfast menu.
Location: Walk and walk the beach. It is amazing. Florence Old Town, Sand Dune rides and the Three Rivers Casino is just a few miles from the hotel.
The views of the ocean and beach are wonderful.....the sand and ocean are directly in front of all the rooms. The pool, jacuzzi and baby pools were great. The restaurant was directly in front of the ocean and had a very nice menu. The employees were friendly and the whole experience had a great feel. We watched a wedding on the beach from our deck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Driftwood Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Ambiance and machinery mainenance
Location: Zebra Bar / Bridgewater Restaurant was good.
No ice machine on the second floor. Broken ice machine on the third floor. Broken elevator ( there was another that was working but was farther away from our room). The building was an uninspired construction. We felt like we were back in a co-op city project in the Bronx ( Exposed cinder block walls and prison like doors). Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Expensive, but yes, it had a little veranda that looked directly onto the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Overall, good experience in Florence. The hotel restaurant has excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great view of water

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It was wonderful to see the waves and to hear the sound of the surf. Kept balcony door open at night, went to sleep with the surf. Watched a beautiful sunset from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

the staff went above and beyond our expectations.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff , the rooms , the bathrooms , the views.
Location: the beaches were great!
the hotel had overbooked our room , and upgraded us for free. everyone was very nice and the rooms were superior. the views were great , and it was all clean and modern. my family were on a 8000 mile road trip and had seen many a disasters waiting for us when we checked in. this was not the case here. this was one of the best hotel experiences we had.