Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport Washington

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the fact that it was close to the marina. We are commercial fisherman and we were down from Washington. It was also a good price.
Cons: Bigger area for breakfast, and more to choose from.
Location: We didn't come for things to do. We went out fishing in our boat the next day.
We were very pleased at the room we stayed in. We had a view of the Ocean. We had TV. there was no noise at night. I would say the breakfast was a little stingy. It would of been nice to have toast. I did not see any oatmeal. But what we got was ok.
1 out of 5
by William

Horrendous because of bed bugs.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Under the sofa sleeper was filthy as could be with Fruit Loops and unidentifiable detritus. When getting ready to put the sheets on the sofa sleeper my son noticed something crawling. We identified it as the first instar of a bed bug. We immediately packed up to leave. I do credit the front desk for giving us our money back without argument. They were gracious for that. I don't know if I will ever be able to stay at an Econo Lodge again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hard needs

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Beds hard as heck! The carpet pulling up from floor. The Room was roomy and clean had nice updated appliances, down fall was the bed needed updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappointing

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The room was moldy smelling upon entering the room and remained with us the entire stay. The room was noisy from the adjacent visitors. Overall, it wasn't a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Relaxing

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Good family time. Would stay there again. Nothing else really to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice, quiet motel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable and had a nice view of the ocean, though several blocks away. They serve a very good continental breakfast from 7-10 AM.
Cons: Bathroom fan was noisy and they could use updated, more efficient toilets.
Location: It's in Newport - there are lots of things to do and see!
When we first pulled in, I expected to get a lot of highway noise. However, due to their double-wall & hallway construction, this was not the case, it was very quiet! We didn't hear anything from the highway or from our neighboring rooms.
1 out of 5
by sheri from keizer,Or.

one step up from ghetto

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Looks good on the outside but when you open the door to the room you have a door that doesn't lock very well,stained bed sheets ,towels,sandpaper like feel for toilet paper, the soap is sliver size (one time use)old school tv,holes in walls and or doors,cheap plastic clothes hangers from clothing sold at Wal-Mart,furniture in need of repair and badly stained....and the beds are very uncomfortable ( old spring mattress)not to mention paper thin walls ( you can hear EVERYTHING and I mean Everything)it's definitely not Best western or Econo lodge which in my opinion are my favorite places in Newport to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
There was a dirty wash cloth hanging in the shower when we arrived. We were stuck having to stay overnight due to vehicle troubles. We arrived at midnight, making the reservation online. There wasn't someone at the front desk and had to call a number for help in checking in. The check in person was helpful and nice in getting our room and such. It was so late that we just climbed into bed and didn't really look around until we were leaving - probably a good thing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond oregon

Rough weekend at the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Sink leaked, had to ask things like toilet paper, towels. Room was dirty, floors not vacuum. Old food wrapper food next to bed. Blankets had stains on them. Parking lot is a joke.. front desk asked twice if we were smoking. I booked a non smoking room for my self and two kids. I was very offend. . Never going back.