Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was small, but was fine for us.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The cigarette butts and garbage people threw over the little brick wall. Some simple dividers on the back side of motel between rooms.
Had to call office, drunk neighbors for 3 hours outside our door. Couldn't even walk out to see sunset. The lady in the office was right on it and took care of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Convenient motel with thoughtful design

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nice to have a little refrigerator with milk and eggs in the Breakfast Room--less waste is great! Room smelled fresh and clean. Dog friendly. Safe.
Cons: Bed mattress was a bit noisy, as was plumbing. But nothing that would discourage me from recommending. Would like to see recycling in Breakfast Room.
Location: Go see the sea lions lounging on floating piers off the Old Town shopping (tourist)/fishery road. There's the aquarium, but just the coast is enough.
We stayed for a night in Newport and appreciated several unusual features of this motel: The upper floor hallway was enclosed so that sounds from 101 and wind was cut a bit. Near the bathroom there was a real window--big and with screens. Openable so we could enjoy fresh ocean air. This is so rare nowadays. The room was plain, but totally comfortable and clean, with mini frig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Tiffany L., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the coast and hope to see you again! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon


Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing....
The staff was very helpful and very kind. If we needed anything they were there to help us. (Even with picking out good places to eat ). 😊 We really did enjoy the location and our stay. Would stay again there and recommend it to family and friends 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sharron! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again. :)
1 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the night

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk lady was very welcoming and polite. Nice after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Kennewick, WA

Good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly room was clean
4 out of 5
by Bethany

Pretty nice stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were hard but the wait staff was wonderful
3 out of 5
by Nate

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I understand that it was a busy weekend, but somewhat disappointed that a room wasn't ready when I wanted to check in. Also, the security of the room was compromised because there were two doors that connected to rooms, and mine would not lock completely. They also didn't have an extra roll of toilet paper available and we ran out rather quickly because there wasn't a lot on the roll when we checked into the room.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from silverton, oregon

won't ever stay here again

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
we came for our anniversary and the room was TINY. Holes in doors and walls. Fridge was off and open when we got there. if you know a guest is booked..turn it on! we waited all night to make sure our food got cold. Everything was there as far as bed, shower, soap. But the bed was so hard and pillows an absolute joke. we tossed and turned for 2 nights. You could hear someone breathe in the next room. the walls are paper thins every footstep on your head, slamming doors, neighbors fighting and yapping dogs could be heard. and not muffled. We booked no smoking, no pets. Our room smelled like stale pet odor as well as we could smell the Pot being smoked from the room beside us through the adjoining doors. early am acid rock through the walls and their yapping dog they weren't supposed to have which set off 2 other neighboring room dogs. You could hear every single toilet flush and shower or bath turn on. The worst was the overhead noise. No toilet paper in our room supposedly because the owner is telling housekeeping not to leave it in there. If you are having money problems don't let the place become run down so that people won't stay or never come back. Supposedly we had a queen room with pullout sofa. no sofa and room was so tiny. For the price we could have rented nicer room in quite a few other hotels. Breakfast was pretty much worthless and they didn't even have the waffle machine working-my husband fixed it. No fruit,No coffee any time I went to fill up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westport Washington

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the fact that it was close to the marina. We are commercial fisherman and we were down from Washington. It was also a good price.
Cons: Bigger area for breakfast, and more to choose from.
Location: We didn't come for things to do. We went out fishing in our boat the next day.
We were very pleased at the room we stayed in. We had a view of the Ocean. We had TV. there was no noise at night. I would say the breakfast was a little stingy. It would of been nice to have toast. I did not see any oatmeal. But what we got was ok.