Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ocean View in Comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: ocean view and comfort
Very nice hotel right on the beach. We enjoyed the view, the comfortable suite-like room, and the gas fireplace. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of a good seafood place in Nye Beach--as well as other restaurants we didn’t have the time to try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great value and comfortable accommodations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Helpful and attentive staff, clean room and hotel was recently remodeled, great value.
Location: Easy access to beach and local eatery's
Received very well at the desk upon arrival, easy access to lift and room. The view from our room looking West, 180 degree ocean view, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, nice hotel overlooking the surf.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: The fireplace timer makes too much noise...like a bomb countdown.
Great staff, view, location. Loved the smoked salmon chowder in the lobby at night, and later cookies. Clean, beautiful rooms. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Ocean front inn and wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, and most everything else
Cons: Nothing
Location: During my stay, took a day trip to Tillamook Valley. Also, visited the aquarium in Newport.
Clean, relativity new decor, and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cozy ocean getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to ocean. Privacy. Fireplace.
Cons: Beach access.
We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn. We slept warm with the fireplace on but able to hear the magnificent ocean with the sliding doors ajar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Ocean view

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great view . Clean , warm and inviting . The free soup and breakfast was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms
Great location and fabulous view. Smoke Salmon chowder served at 5 pm in the lobby was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Excellent rooms and service. I love all the little details like free cookies and Salmon Chowder. All-in-all, a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The hotel is nearing the end of a remodel and has a number of nice amenities, like cookies in the lobby at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Great location just a short walk to downtown nye beach
The room was great, larger than most standard hotel rooms. Loved the fireplace. The view was absolutely amazing!