Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for A night

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was okay. My biggest complaint is that the shower had no hot water so none of us were able to bathe. They also have movies at the front desk to rent at a really high fee. I suggest just finding a ref box near by. Lastly for having a later check in time and an early check out time I don't not think the rooms are worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and views

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, nice extras (chowder, cookies)
Cons: Ability to keep the room at a comfortable temperature
Location: Near bayfront, aquarium, Rogue brewery, beach
This is only my second time staying here, but really enjoy the location and views from the hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and overall comfortable. The one downside was our room was very warm. This appeared to be because of the pilot light in the fireplace being on at all times. We ended up sleeping with the door open to the patio to be comfortable. Otherwise everything was great with nice touches like chowder in the lobby and cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and view and amenities!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel and beach were nice. The Seafood and Wine Festival was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of ocean!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Super nice staff and the hotel was extremely clean. I think the rooms had even been remodeled since I was there last the only downside was the pool was out of commission for an afternoon due to cloudiness of the water but the staff was really nice and it was taken care of right away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing staff. Huge beautiful oceanfront room. The robes are comfy too! Loved the experience can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Relaxing visit

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The view, a nice balcony and the staff.
Cons: Breakfast was ghastly.
Location: We like the Bayfront!
It was a wonderful two night stay in a clean, comfortable and cozy room. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Newport is a wonderful place to visit and this was our third time here. The breakfast was dreadful though so pick up some snacks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great ocean view

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Newly remodeled on a bluff overlooking the beach. The staff was very helpful in making sure we got everything we wanted. They had smoked salmon chowder in the lobby in the evening. Very tasty. They had cookies later on also. Pool and hot tub were in good shape and they even provide bath robes in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice place. We had a great ocean view on the top level. It seems like it was recently updated. Right on the beach! We will definitely consider coming back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice, but still average.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Fireplace is nice but outside of that not much else to say. Balcony door would not lock and bath was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Ocean View in Comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: ocean view and comfort
Very nice hotel right on the beach. We enjoyed the view, the comfortable suite-like room, and the gas fireplace. The hotel is also within easy walking distance of a good seafood place in Nye Beach--as well as other restaurants we didn’t have the time to try.