Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Short Term Home

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, lower pricing and size of unit
Cons: New lampshades, clean the backside of the divider door.. Repair dresser drawer.
Location: Right in the middle of Depoe Bay. Whale watching and cute shops.
Four Winds is the typical motel built in the 50 's and 60's. The unit my husband and I stayed was on the front side which gave us a pleasant view of Depoe Bay and the sunsets. The unit has a room divider that gave you a bedroom and a living area , each having its own TV. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Comfortable room, close to restaurants and very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sacramento, Ca

Motel was close to the harbor.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It's a small motel near the ocean and the claim to have the worlds smallest harbor. Over all its a place to stay to sleep then go off for the day. It's an old school MOTEL so keep that in mind. The rooms could use work and remodeled. Staff were nice. If you don't have high expectations you'll be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will not return

Posted Sep 3, 2016
1. Shower curtain very moldy , 2.no hot water available by the time I went to take a shower at 0740, 3.ice dispensed in sandwich ziplock bag ...........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The rooms weer on the mild side. The motel serve as just a place to sleep. It is close to beach and harbor witch was good. There was bottle caps in the corner and spider webs in the corners. No breakfast was from the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Pleasant female owner; price, bed was comfortable
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Depoe Bay had whales close by
Bottle caps still on the floor, bathroom rings and crud built up, 4 inch hard pillows, ran out of hot water in the shower...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lost in the 60's

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There was just room enough to open the door without hitting the double bed. The mattress is past its prime but tolerable. The carpeting had been recently replaced which was nice. It was clean but very, very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Short trip to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The place was easy to find, had a great view from outside and was cheap. I don't stay at a motel to have a 5 star experience, just a place to sleep. The room was bigger than I expected and for the price I was happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
If I had paid 50 for the night, I wouldn't be saying anything but 200??? I expect better. 1) internet never worked. Asked but still it never worked. 2) tv never worked. Again. Asked but it was still never fixed. 3) the smell. Oh the mold smell. My eyes burned. All my clothes reeked when I got home. I can handle the Internet and tv being in the fritz. But for 200 a night, I don't wanna smell like moldy basement.painted bubbled on the walls where the damage and rot where lurking. Lower your prices or fix the rot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great location, friendly staff. Old but clean.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location on route 101. Old motel but clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.