Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous View

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Shops, restaurants, beach, Yaquina Head and Lighthouse, Devil's Punch Bowl
We absolutely LOVED this hotel! Gorgeous view of the beach, loved to hear the waves and smell the ocean air in our room. The room was clean and comfortable. Room service was excellent, food arrived promptly and was always hot. Convenient, free parking, laundry facilities available, close to local beaches, shops, and restaurants. Staff was excellent, very friendly service. DVD rental available in gift shop, which was really nice. I absolutely loved staying here, wish we would have stayed more than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, good access to beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Very good staff. Our slider door didn't have a screen, It was promptly fixed.
Cons: Room coffee maker carafe will not pour without spilling. We found the pillow top mattress too soft for our liking. Need a container for recycleables
Location: Easy walk to the Lighthouse and Old Town Beach area.
We will likely choose the Hallmark for our next visit to Newport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amanda, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hallmark. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that some items in the room weren’t to your liking or weren’t operating properly. I certainly hope we do better for you on your next visit, please let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable during your reservation. Thank you again. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: They could have more information available about what is in the area.
Great Location to the beach, with good facilities. Georgies Restaurant is next door which was good food. both Dinner and Breakfast. Would definintely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amanda, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Hallmark Resort. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining at Georgie’s! Thank you so much again and I hope you are able to stay again. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view w/ super friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a suite on the top floor, it was gorgeous inside as well as the view. Room was clean & very roomy. All the staff were super friendly from check in to check out. We ate at the hotels restaurant next door (Georgie's). It was great! Tiffany in the bar was outstanding- we very much enjoyed visiting with her and she was friendly and attentive to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amanda, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hallmark. I am so glad that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed visiting with Tiffany at Georgie’s! I have already passed on your nice comments to her and Georgie's management team! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with and I hope you will consider us again if you are back in the area. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful staff ! Very friendly and helpful. We were there for our 1 ywR anniversary And they had little Surprises for us in our room. We had our dog, and the adorable pet bag and little extras really went above execrations! We will for sure be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Beautiful views, nice, comfortable rooms. Staff is friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amanda, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here and that the accommodation were comfortable for you! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hallmark Resort and I hope you will be able to visit again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager Hallmark Resort Newport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Perfect for a night stay with view of beach with no obstruction, good restaurant connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amanda, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hallmark. I am so glad that you enjoyed the view and Georgie’s. Thank you for choosing to stay with and I hope you will consider us again if you are back in the area. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The location is good. The decor is a bit outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Amanda, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here in Newport and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hallmark Resort. I am sorry that our décor was not to your taste, we did undergo a full remodel in 2013 Thank you again for choosing the Hallmark and I hope you stay again. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager Hallmark Resort Newport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Right on the beach, great amenities.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with my family of 4. Everything we needed was right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so happy that your family enjoyed your stay and I hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again for choosing Hallmark. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 26, 2016
Exceeded our expectations. Stayed one night as we travelled up the coast and it was comfortable, clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend this place to a friend. Great views of the ocean as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will try us again in the future if you are ever back in the area. Thank you again for choosing Hallmark. Sincerely, Amanda Maddox Rooms Division Manager