Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Stay at HIE everytime because of beds!!!!!!!
Cons: Cleaning!!! Pull out furniture and clean behind. Food and dust behind beds and night stand. Dust ruffle on bed was nasty. Room needs a update!
Location: Great location to everything in Newport
Nice location and comfy beds.Close to everything in Newport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Noisy & Smelly: not insulated or ventilated well.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
You can hear everything. Including adults talking, children arguing, screaming and bouncing balls against the floors and walls. Complained to the front desk and there was no reduction of noise. The hotel is not ventilated well, which means not only could we hear the next room's bathroom fan, but we could smell the strong odor of marijuana that they were smoking in the bathroom. Left a comment card that was not followed up on (staff probably put it in the trash).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff, beds were cozy.
Cons: Nope, that it was good for what we wanted it for.
Location: Great location. Right across the VERY large bridge (watch out for wind gusts).
Arrived late after a long day and the staff was very friendly (even at 12a). Got to my room and everything was very clean and the beds were cozy. The hotel itself was pretty, clean, and the breakfast had lots to chose from. We were going to go to the pool, but were way too tired. It looked nice though. Would stay again. Close to a lot of things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Hi anonymous- We are so glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay again! Elizabeth Driebergen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Holiday Inn hotel sign isn't easy to see .

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was a nice places. I enjoyed being on the 4th Floor. There was not a lot of noise.
Cons: The Holiday Inn sign to help making it easier to find.
Location: Go to Newport.
We were driving on Hwy 101 going South and didn't see the sign. Then turned around and headed North and only saw the Motel 6. Once there I called the Holiday Inn and asked for directions. It wasn't exactly easiest route I was told to drive to get to the hotel.. After finding the Holiday Inn and leaving to go into town. I knew where the hotel was located. It would be easier to have another sign by the highway so drivers could see it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Elizabeth , Hotel Management
Hello There! We are so sorry you had some trouble finding us! We will work on finding a way for people to see us easier! We hope that you stay with us again! Elizabeth Driebergen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

City

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Quiet location - adequate restaurants to choose close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was ready one hour early. All staff very friendly. Excellent continental breakfast. One minor complaint. Our room (216) was very dim. My sister's room had a floor lamp. It would have been good to have one in my room. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Meets all expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-equipped, great service, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels