Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great for the family!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall great experience. Not a single complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff very nice and helped us find our way around town. Comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast was good too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice hotel near aquarium

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall good experience however the hair dryer didn't have very much power and the room smelled a little musty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
So comfortable and very accommodating to late arrivals - very safe for female travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a number of small issues...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Ian at the front desk was wonderful
We made these reservations while on the road. When we checked in, Ian at the front desk was very helpful. The problems we had were with the fact that the key cards to the room - one didn't work and the other was spotty. We had the cards re-keyed but that didn't help. I think this is partially an issue with the door reader, however we still had issues even after they were rekeyed. The biggest issue was the fact that the television didn't work well at all. We were able to turn it on but when you went to change the channels or volume you could not do it...so to keep from making a pest to our neighbors we were unable to watch TV. The batteries should probably be replaced...overall the stay was nice but these as well as other small issues made it only OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I'm pretty picky but found this hotel clean and comfortable. Great location and friendly staff. My kids forgot their tooth brushes and were given some, and I wanted a corkscrew and was loaned one. Breakfast was good with healthy options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Katrina Curry-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing 5 star review! We are so pleased to see that you had such an exceptional stay while you were with us! I hope you have the change to come back and visit us again on the coast! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice and clean hotel in Newport

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel was well kept and our double queen room was very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was close to everything but far enough from the tourist area
The check in process was quick and took no time at all. The front desk person was friendly. The surrounding area was quiet and away from traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Katrina Curry-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
ManiShane, Thank you so much for taking the time today to review your stay with us in Newport. I am so happy that everything was so amazing for you! We look forward to providing you with that same great service the next time you are at our HIE in Newport Oregon. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to stop over on a road trip or if visiting Newport or Florence. The Hotel has 24*7 Check in. The room was very clean and the morning breakfast was also very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katrina Curry, Hotel Management
Anne, Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review! We are so pleased to read that everything was up to your standards at our property. I hope you get the chance to come back soon! Have a wonderful day,
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Katrina Curry, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you so much for rating our hotel a 5 out of 5! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Posted May 20, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of the aquarium.
Very nice, clean hotel. The pool and hot tub were great! Loved the room too. Only issue was a nearby alarm or ship has sounding a horn in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Katrina Curry-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
RachieB, Thank you for this amazing 4 star review! I am so happy to read that you were able to take advantage of our amazing pool and hot tub! I am so sorry that the nearby ships interrupted your sleep. Please feel free to ask the front desk for ear plugs the next time you stay with us so these ships do not bother your slumber again! Have a great day!