Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Meets all expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean, well-equipped, great service, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, reasonable priced; excellent brkfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nicely positioned close to HWY 101, safe, good parking, friendly staff, great breakfast. Everything we needed. The only downside: a little too far to walk to the town, restaurants, touristic/fishing harbour - you need a vehicle to get there and back, so you will need a "designated driver". However, very quiet place! We really liked it and we were there for the 2nd time in the last 3 yrs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very clean and well kept

Posted Oct 8, 2016
I found the room spacious enough, clean and comfortable. The hotel is nice and in good condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel in Newport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Should visit the historical waterfront if you want to see sea lions up close. The beach is definitely a place to be
You would think being likely the only "brand name" hotel in Newport around would make it so that the Holiday Inn Express Staff take a break from their normal friendliness and cleanliness of the chain but this is as good, if not better than some of the Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in other big cities and bigger towns. Room is clean, staff are friendly Would definitely stay again if I come this way again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton

Happy anniversary

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was our anniversary! 3 years strong :-) the room was super nice and it was located in such a convenient spot. So much to do on that side of town even walking distance :-) the bed was super nice and clean. There is extra toilet paper in the bathroom and a cute coffee maker. For some reason I have started seeing safes in hotels and I'm not really sure why. But there is a safe just in case you need to keep all of your silver and gold LOL. The room is pretty spacious so it was easy for both of us to get out of our wet clothes ( we went deep sea charter fishing ) and places to hang and dry. The AC and heater was simple to use and did not smell when you turned it on. Who is actually cable at this hotel and my boyfriend especially enjoyed that. I wish the room had a better View out the window. It was definitely an awesome stay and we would love to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Nice & comfortable. Liked pillow selection! Not as updated as other Holday Inn Express's but good for short stays. Convenient to water retaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley, Oregon

Helpful staff, and nice room. pool excellent too

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent seafood restaurant just down the street.
Good relaxing stay at a hotel in good condition. Not run down at all. Helpful staff and a nice pool with hot tub. Breakfast bar was very good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Very mediocre!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
It's an insulting use of hard earned money. It's the McDonalds of hotel experiences...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. It was a quiet atmosphere and the staff was helpful.
Cons: There was only one person at the check in desk, having to handle people coming in and the phones. This made check in a long experience.
Location: Easy access; located just south of the bridge. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. It was easy to find, located just south of the bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Katrina Curry-AGM, Hotel Management
Ralph, Thank you for taking the time today to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Oregon. I am so happy top read that you had an enjoyable stay. I am so sorry that your check-in experience wasn't as quick as we generally provide, and I will be sure to look into a way to remedy this issue immediately. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great for the family!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall great experience. Not a single complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Katrina Curry- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
K, Thank you so much for this amazing 5 out of 5 review! I hope we have the chance to see you again soon! Sincerely,