Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Fireplace, handicap shower, hot tub, fire pits
Cons: Put an ice machine in. Room service brought all our ice.
Location: Near shops, beach, places to eat.
So relaxing. Great view, close to lots of little stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Washington

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful place right above the beach. Nice views but the outdoor spa and fire pits are over the top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful hot tub-spa and fire pit!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great location, friendly and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast needs improvement-had to ask for tableware, milk, etc. However, it's a great place to stay I plan to return one day soon...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled hotel on beach with great bathtub

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised with the recently finished renovations done at this property the room finishes are modern and well thought out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Love the new hot tub overlooking the ocean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stay here, it's great. Your room is feet from the ocean. Great part of Newport to stay in. With restaurants and such within walking distance. Love this hotel. Will return and stay there anytime we hit the Oregon coast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, Great view!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Just finishing a remodel. The room is spacious,well appointed, clean and has an exceptional view with private access to the beach. Great little outdoor area with a small infinity pool/hot tub and gas fire pits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Beautiful Views!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The Inn at Nye Beach was a beautiful hotel with a resort feel. The sunset patio with gas fireplaces and a sea salt spa pool was a great place to unwind from a day at the beach! The room was comfortable and large enough for more than 4 guests and had a great gas fireplace! No neighbor noise whatsoever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach with ocean views

Posted May 21, 2016
When we were there they were remodeling but still it was a great stay rooms were clean the staff very nice and accommodating I will stay there again when I visit Newport
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fantastic - amazing overall bathroom and room. However, the hotel was under extensive renovations and therefore there were no hotel elements and there was massive constructions everywhere. I could tell that once the renovations are done the hotel will be great.
1 out of 5
by Russel from Mukilteo Wa

Avoid the construction site! stay clear

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under complete renovation and none of the pictures on your website and even the updated hotel website are anything like what is happening there. Seems like it is intentionally deceiving Very very bad we were given a 10% discount for the inconvenience I have pictures I plan to post and will follow up with a full dispute This will be a wonderful new edition to the coast when it is complete but both the hotel and hotels.ccm website need to be accurate The hotel claims they have been asking Hotels.com to fix this since September 2015