Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Nicely renovated and updated hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: This hotel is right on Hwy 101, so it is easy to find. Located more towards the north end of town (closer to the casino than to the Outlet Stores).
This hotel has been nicely renovated -- nothing fancy but clean and updated. Most hotels on the Oregon coast are quite old and worn, so it was nice to find an updated hotel at a reasonable price. Of course, the downside is that it is not right on the beach (although it's not that far to walk to the beach and if you have a balcony room on the second or third floors you will have an ocean view). The Continental breakfast was quite good. The pool and spa was also very nice -- I especially liked that it was adults only after 10:00 pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and updated

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean and new. Great modern decorations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: walking distance of beach and shopping
Cons: moderninzing
Location: lots of restaurants nearby
Ok...nothing special. Skipped breakfast as it did not look appealing. In room fireplace did not work. room was quiet, but not much of a view. Pool was nice. Sauna never fully heated. Good parking. Right off 101, easy to find. Just felt worn down inside. Bathrooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on Rte 101

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location and selection of nearby restaurants.
Great location for a one night stay over on a road trip down or up Rte 101.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was our first stay here, usually we stay at the casino nearby. I was impressed! It was a little farther up the beach than I expected but the comfort and updated rooms made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I hoped

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We ended trying this place due tonthenreviews, however, it ended up being an over priced basic hotel with a few percs. The staff was great however, which is why i gave it a 3. Our experience: guest laundry was broken and out of service; no ac in the room, only a fan... which really didnt do the trick..; the mattresses are hard as a rock (inrealize this may be relative to some).. and the view for the extra price..was not worth it... the only saving grace, was the pool, hot tub (oh the sauna wasn't working either) and most of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Tennis courts near by. Glass cups and glasses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, accommodating rooms.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Booked last minute, staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, bedding was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boring,Or

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Not too far from the beach,it had a pool and breakfast was served. Nice rooms.
Location: Everything was right there.
Great place to stay. The room was beyond my expectations. The kids loved the pool.