Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eugene

A solid hotel but not chairs in room.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable with a minifridge and microwave
Cons: Chairs in the rooms. Watching the Harry Potter marathon after getting back from the beach proved rather uncomfortable.
Location: Really enjoyed the shops and downtown area between the beach and the main street. Parking was easier, businesses were adorable.
Everything about this ways easy. No held charges for incidentals Bed comfortable enough. Clean but a bit sparse depending on your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pleasant staff and good location. Room was comfortable and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heading south, nothing in Pacific City

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The reception was warm and helpful. The price was nice.
Cons: The room was almost uninhabitable.
Location: La Maison Cafe, spectacular. Oregon Coast Aquarium, the reason we stayed here.
Reservation process, flawless. Ease of finding facility, very easy. Friendliness of reception, exceptional. Room itself, technically adequate, but reeked of old cigarettes smoke... almost hard to breathe... Night clothes pulled out the next night, unwearable due to having absorbed the nauseating smell. Funny, because I had to initial that smoking incurred a 250$ fine. They must be very rich there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Needs to be cleaned up and remodel. The rooms are to small for three beds and there was a few issues like no smoke alarm and a lamp that was broken also someone forgot to clean the tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Or

Nice hotel, enough bed for my family. Plan for nex

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Enough rooms
Cons: more chairs
Location: the beach is close to the hotel. Fast food restaurant and stores is close by that made it easier for us to shop and dine.
I was very happy to see my kids enjoying themselves staying in this hotel. Plenty room for our family of five to stay. Planning to rent the same room during our next visit this summer. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Most Bang For Your Buck & The Room Was Large

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The price and the large size room.
Cons: For the price, I can't think of anything.
If you are looking to save money and you will be in Newport, OR, then this would be the place. It's right across the street from a Fred Meyer maga-store. The Italian restaurant next door has great food and the price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to shopping and the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, bed was super comfy and great water pressure in the shower!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to big box store and restaurant.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and was excellent for my trip, which involved only coming back to the motel between appointments and at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disgusting old puke on mattress, cigarette burns

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING, OUT SIDE PAINTED LOOKS OKAY FROM ROAD! EXCEPT FOR THE RUSTY DOORS! RUSTING OUT! INTERIOR IS OUTDATED AND GROSS!
Cons: BULL DOZE IT!
Location: NEXT TO MAIN ROAD, FACING IT! THATS THE VIEW! TRRAFFIC ON ROAD!!!
DISGUSTING OLD PUKE ON MATTRESS, HOLES IN BLANKET, CIGARETTE BURNS EVERY WHERE, AND BED COVER! CIG BURNS COVERED OLD OUTDATED FILTHY CARPET! DOOR JAM GLUED FROM BEING BUSTED IN! FAN BROKEN IN BATHROOM! WINDOW LATCH LOOSE FALLING OFF RUSTED SCREWS! NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AS STATED JUST A FEW OLD PASTRIES FROM PREVIOUS DAY OR OLDER! FILTHY OFFICE! GREASY DIRTY LOOKING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2016
nice hotel,with in walking distance of the beach and down town to shops