Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, canada

clean and comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Room is clean, the bed is very comfort, staff is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The room was dated but the hotel is in the process of being renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Location good, facilities definitely basic,

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: For the price charged, absolutely nothing. If they do not PROVE to EXPEDIA a cleanup program, DO NOT LIST THIS PROPERTY OR EXPEDIA WILL LOSE CLIENTS
Cons: Clean up the joint so it does not stink to high heaven, replace bedding and drapes, conform to expected cleanliness standards for the USA.
Location: Devils Punch Bowl, Point Foulweather, beautiful coastline......
Room classified "NO SMOKING", yet just outside the room the sidewalk crack filled with butts, the room itself had window propped open (to air out) when I arrived, the room stank terribly from cigarettes and since no other rooms available in area, had to strip the bed cover, provide own bedding and fumigate the room with Lysol spray just to knock down some of the stink. At wakeup in morning, nose was clogged from overnight stay in that room. Innkeeper offered "apology" for the condition but offered nothing further. I was glad to be leaving the property. I feel as though EXPEDIA mislead me for even listing this property. To add further insult to injury, at check in, the house rules warned guest of additional charge to be levied if they smoked in the room! I will certainly be hesitant to use EXPEDIA in the future for any hotel booking for fear of a repeat experience. Was looking for economy room, with basic amenities and cleanliness standards; not a stay in a nicotine soaked ash bin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a traveling stop

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: large room, windows with view of trees and vegetation
room was very large with very large windows facing grass and trees; wonderful sun light. Staff pleasant and helpful. Very clean and enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to lay my head.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was all I needed. A place to sleep on a very crowded weekend. Used it as a starting point for exploring the coast. Nothing fancy. Didn't need fancy. Needed location! Got it.
4 out of 5
by Gary

great customer service

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was initially placed in a upstairs room, the clerk noticed my handicap parking sticker on my car, and moved me to a down stairs handicap room. I was very appreciative. the internet was worthless, could not even get logged in. room was clean and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
by Kaylah

Room for two

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cute and kind of cozy, someone had left previous objects , as well as garbage in the dresser. Our room, especially, was cool and quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
This hotel was incredible! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and for 6 people in one room it worked perfectly! This will definitely be our hotel of choice from now on when we visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

A Good Value

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean and neat and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything. It had all the basics for a budget motel.
Location: Centrally located to many places for groceries, restaurant, nightlife and drugstores. Close to the ocean.
Reserved a room for two nights for my son traveling and a very late arrival. Thanks to a desk clerk named Jerry all went very well. He is a thoroughbred. He went above and beyond his duties to make sure my son's room was held. I kept calling him at the motel telling him which town my son was in and Jerry was worried that I was putting too much pressure on my boy traveling 900 miles and so he was willing to stay late. Imagine that in this day and age. Customer service highest star rating. My son told me how friendly and nice he was when he did arrive. My son will be staying there every time he comes to visit his mom, now. Thanks, Jerry! You made new friends and so did we. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Feb 16, 2016
By far the worst hotel stay in my life. Filthy and there was hair on a pillowcase and in the bathtub. Even my dog seemed sickened by our room.