Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Front desk staff were incredibly professional and kind. Warm cookies in the evening, yes please! Nice room for the price and I was allowed to have my dog for no additional charge. That's customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
comfortable good breakfast Sorry no more to comment on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Average hotel in need of updating & cleaning

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good room layout. Room wasn't as cleaning as it should be. Doors & AC vent were dirty. Management needs to pay closer attn to cleaning crew. Breakfast was repetitious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineola, NY

Clean, spacious hotel near the Newport Aquarium

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms Friendly, helpful staff
Location: Near the Newport Aquarium, the Rogue Brewery and the historic Bayfront
Clean, spacious and very comfortable room. Check-in was quick, staff was very pleasant and informative. Had a good night sleep after spending the evening in the historic bay front area. (Loved seeing the sea lions there!) Breakfast was good, and we got an early start out to the Yaquina Head Outstanding Natural Area. I would recommend La Quinta, it's a reputable chain with a good price point and the location in Newport was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to the beach and the aquarium.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff. Would definetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Need to update!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff was great! Hotel needs an update! Walls and light switches dirty. Crumbs were on bottom of nightstand when we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Dog Friendly .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location is close to many shops and the aquarium. South Beach is about a mile south. Nice bedding. Pantene shampoo Spacious room ( 2 queens)
Cons: Rooms need to be maintained better.
Location: Beach aquarium Nice grassy area for dogs.
Nice lobby with welcoming gas fireplace on a rainy day. We stayed on the third floor which is supposed to be quieter than the first. The hotel was packed. Very noisy , and elevator is inadequate during a full house. It takes forever and is small. Our room was spacious and clean, but the bathroom is very worn. The bathroom door had marks and dings all over it. The shower curtain had a big tear in it. The caulking in the tub was very sloppy. Small things like that are disappointing in an overall decent place. I loved having a bigger fridge, although opening the door was not smooth. It was not level, and got hung up on the carpet. The beds are comfortable, and the view on the third floor looked out into the trees. We did not use the microwave, but it was a nice touch. I would stay there again if had a dog with us. Otherwise, stay elsewhere for the rather stiff price of $155.00 plus tax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Repair damage in the room i.e. Bathroom door and surround.
Location: Location was good.
Staff were good but the room needed repair. Furniture was sparse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel Close to Activities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Walking distance to the Oregon Coast Aquarium, Hatfield Marine Lab, and the Rogue Brewery. Quick drive to the harbor, South Beach, and Nye Beach. Super friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany, or

Very spacious room

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed our room so much at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable , Room very clean .