Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Noisy dogs

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and helpful. However, we were woken up at 6:39 in the morning by barking dogs. We didn't bring pets and we were on a pet free floor but could still hear loud barking from the dogs below. Super annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Exactly as we expected from this type of hotel. Close to aquarium too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Long overdue for a redue

Posted Feb 25, 2017
No water pressure whatever in the shower, rugs are dirty and need replacing, there were 5 to 6 people in the next room with no intention of sleep. The staff were exceptionally nice, yet the owners give them a subpar product The bedside lamp didn't work at all Arrrg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

There was no ocean view.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better location.
Location: Did not like being so far away from the beach.
I had requested an ocean view, but got a view of dried out trees! I requested a refund which I'm still waiting to receive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

No pool or hot tub

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Comfortable bed and room. Booked because of pool/hot tub and included breakfast. Thankfully no surprises about breakfast but no pool and hot tub was a major disappointment - especially when traveling with a child. That's the only important part from their point of view. Dog lovers will love this place and not mind the kennel smell. Staff was friendly and the comfortable bed was a treat. Interesting to note that there is a dishwasher in the room. You'll need to bring your own dishes, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Okay for one night

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My daughter picked this hotel for her birthday because of the pool and the big breakfast. Sadly the pool was non functional, has not been for awhile, and we were not informed of this until check-in. Also the breakfast was extensive, but flavorless. The room was great! Clean and comfortable, the shower was hot and powerful. The 24 hour staff were super friendly and Very helpful. Overall it was a good stay, so if you don't care about the pool or breakfast, I highly recommend this hotel in walking distance to both the Aquarium and the outdoor shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room was dirty (garbage under bed, small stains on linens) and there was visible damage to features such as the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable. Had microwave, refrigerator, and a big TV with many channels. The breakfast was ok. They had fruit, bagels, waffles.
Cons: Fix the swimming pool :(
Location: Nearby during the winter there is nothing. You have to cross the bridge to find restaurants.
We had a great time, but the hotel is far from everything. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good location. Booked this hotel looking forward to soaking aches muscles in the hot tub. The pool and hot tub were closed for renovations (dec 27, 2016). Room was ok. Spacious which was nice and mostly quiet except for kids running around upstairs and on our floor. Check in was fast and the front desk personnel were very friendly. Hot cookies ready at 7pm :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved that it was dog friendly

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: friendliness of staff and pet friendly --also continental breakfast
Cons: fixed gym.
Location: beach, aquarium
loved that it was dog friendly and the stff was great-- was sorry the pool, hot tub and treadmill were broken, but otherwise great!