Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My room never got maid service. Motel was walking distance to the old town tourist area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location close to Old Town.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Good location except highway noise.
No fridge, no microwave. Very dated and too close to highway- noisey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was moderately clean, but old and rundown. The furniture is very worn, beds are too soft and pillows flat. It worked for an emergency overnight stay, but not a vacation destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Old and unkept

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Furniture old and beat up, my friend had stained chairs in his room he would not sit in. I had a wooden chair in my room, that was easier to wipe off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take AMEX so I got charged twice!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Except the booking as it is!!! Because it's hard on the customer. Should tell up front they don't except AMEX!
I booked on Expedia and my American Express was charged. Then the hotel told me they don't except AMEX and I had to pay with my debit card for the room. Therefore got charged twice and now have to dispute it with my credit card to get refunded the duplicate charge. Not a good deal.!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A quaint and historical place, a few blocks from old town. What more do you need? I liked it's homey feel. The lobby is very cool, like a cabin with an area to sit and lots of old time kitsch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine for one night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Homey area with books and fireplace.
If for more than one night would have wanted hairdryer, microwave and in room coffee. Room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

OK for a quick overnight

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive nice bed
Cons: Rooms could be larger but you get what you pay for.
Location: Next to Highway 101 so noisy but very close to Old Town
This is an older place and the small room showed it. Small bathroom but adequate and nice firm bed. Right on Hy 101 so a bit noisy. It was fine for a quick overnight stay. Excellent Cafe next door helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mileaukie.Or.

. trucks working road construction

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This room was close to Old Town. Good eats in old town. Great shopping in this old town. The bed in our room was not good. Trucks working road construction all night. Paving 101 hwy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa

Wore my flip flops in the shower

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Close to where I was going
Cons: Stop using as a hotel and preserve as historical building?
Location: Oregon Dunes
Let's start with the good. The owners are very nice people. But we are talking about the hotel and paint from two years ago can only hide so much on a 75+ year old building. Our Shower was 30in x 30in square. I am a 6'0, 250 lb guy. This makes for cold tiles on my bum when trying to rinse my hair. The mold on the wall above the tile was not very inviting, so I wore my flip flops in the shower. The water pressure was marginal. The cleaning staff also should remember to clean the bottom side of the seat, or it was just stained yellow. At that point they should probably replace? There was also a very dark rust stain on the floor under the sink. The bed was firm, and I mean really firm. The TV stand was a repurposed Stereo Cabinet from the 80"s. The hotel is located right on 101 and street noise would have been an issue if I was not so tired. Next time I will pay a bit more for someplace else.