Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Nice quiet vacation

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice comfortable bed, nice size room with friendly staff. Only wish shower was taller I'm only 5'4" and still had to bend to wash my hair and face.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Couldn't even stay the night after checking in...

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I would not recommend this Inn. The place smelled terrible. There was an dirty pillow case on the pillow in my closet and a used paper towel in my room when I entered. It was not well lit, the TV was the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel room (19 inch I'm guessing). The fridge was not cold as it was shut off. There was only a dark shower, no tub, there were unknown origin stains on the carpet and all in all, the place just felt dirty. I returned the room key and tv remote after viewing the room and just drove the extra two hours verses staying the night there. I will not book here again, lost out on the cost of the room and ended up paying more money in fuel and it took more time with the extra driving since I ended up driving home then back to Florence the following day to finish my class I was attending. The pictures do a very poor job of showing the true state of this old INN. Historically should not mean unkept and poor quality in my option...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

A Fantastic Stay For A Cheap Price

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I absolutely loved almost everything about this little place. The room was small and clean, the bed was super comfortable, water heater was on point, and staff was fantastic. Plus, the downstairs rooms have hallway doora, as well as doors to the outside. My Jeep was literally five steps from my room, which is super nice. The only negative thing I have to say is that the shower heads are very low. Both my fiancée and I are rather tall, so that's a bit inconvenient. Overall, though, absolutely fantastic place to stay for an awesome price! Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint old-fashioned atmosphere, nice owners

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The owners were very friendly and pleasant to talk to. They rented me out a few VHS tapes for free. It was a really nice time. I plan on returning. The rooms were nice and had unique decor. Nice showers too. Great location. Walking distance to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by Jeff

Worth the price as a budget hotel with a great lo

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it served the purpose and was extremely affordable, safe and clean but old and 'run-down'. I would stay again if there was no rooms anywhere else with the same convenient location. It was new years and an extreme last minute decision to go so this was the only room I could find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cozy inn close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates and close to Old Town Florence.
Cons: Provide some pastries with morning coffee.
Location: The inn is right next to Old Town Florence, which has lots of shops and restaurants.
We usually stay here when we come to Florence as the rates are reasonable and it is close to Old Town Florence, which is where we spend a lot of our time. The rooms are small, but the beds are comfortable, and there is plenty of heat and hot water. Some of the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. I like that the bathrooms have a separate heater. You can get coffee in the lobby in the morning. The lobby is very welcoming and has games and books. There is also a good breakfast place next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky charm

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Bed was super comfy. Hotel is older but very clean and has a funky charm. Very nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is a fire trap.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Handy location, close in parking. The lobby was nicely decorated and welcoming.
Cons: There was an extension electric under the carpet. just waiting short and cause a fire. The lights and clock were plugged in behind the bed and un reachable. The plug was partly pulled out exposing the plug metal probes. A towel from the previous guest was found in the shower. The prehistoric room heater had no thermostat, so it was difficult to set a comfortable temperature. The locks were operated by a key, not the card system used in almost all motels. There is no elevator and the stairs did not have a convenient hand rail. There is no breakfast included which we failed to note when making the reservation.
Location: Close to the events center which was the reason for our visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was very small, even the shower. Only one small chair , one night stand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels