Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central and close to the activity

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Was made to feel welcome and very much enjoyed my stau
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Clean and Comfortable Room

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Our stay at the Cozy Cove was pleasant and comfortable. My wife and I went to the Oregon coast on business and needed a clean and quiet place to stay for the night. It was clean and quiet so we were happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI relocating to Newport, OR

Close to Old Towne

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: very comfortable atmosphere...
Location: loved that it was just a short walk to Old Towne...
Very friendly, helpful staff... and homey atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Check in attendant wasn't very willing at the start to assist correcting an error made in reservation. Reservation did not have spot to include dog so instead of offering to add the 10.00 fee and changing rooms asked if I planned on leaving my Maltipoo's in the car in the 40 degree temp over night. I had to ask 3 times for a pet friendly room before he finally decided he could do that for me. I was right up front when I went in and told him I had the dog and needed to pay the pet fee. Other then that the room was nice. But there was a party going on on the corner of the street that took place outside by the stop sign for a while.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ewa from Portland

Price is too high for this standard. Lack of cofee

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very low standard of this hotel. Very old TV set , not coffee machine, not very pleasant personnel. We never come back to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience with the desk staff. We have fixed the situation and have returned to our high standards of customer service (as you can see by our many favorable reviews). We have coffee in the lobby every day from 7:00-11:00 and do not have coffee machines in the rooms. We feel we are very clear about what we offer in each room and what we do not. In any case, each guest is deserving of kind treatment, whether they are happy with our property or not, so again, we do apologize for your poor customer service experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedford tx

Vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2015
The staff was rude when told them we could book through Expedia and save 17 dollars. They gave us a different room because we used Expedia. Rooms smelled and not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
Often times Expedia runs same-day specials that the staff is not authorized to give to guests. These specials are considered exclusive to Expedia users. We apologize if you were treated poorly by the desk staff. We have returned to our high standard of customer service and fixed the situation here at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Taggerty

Clean, simple and affordable.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean room, simple but affordable. The staff were friendly and easy going. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean but tired

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, but the rooms are tired, the mattress worn out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Alstonville, New South Wales, Australia

Not happy

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A bad experience even though I had paid in advance the guy at the desk told me that I was free to pay him or leave!!!!!! I had no alternative but to pay again and now I am trying to sort things out with Hotels.com, hopefully they will be able to credit me for the sum deducted from my CC when I made the original booking. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by walt from grants pass or

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room needed to be cleaned. crumbs and dirt on the desk and floor. Shower not clean at all. Wouldn't be surprised is there were bedbugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Denise, Hotel Management
We apologize that your room was not up to your standards. It sounds like it was not up to our standards, as well. We have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff to remind them to pay attention to details and to make each room one they would want to stay in. But occasionally, sometimes people do miss things, so we do apologize. However, we take a bit of offense to the "bedbug" comment as this is a very serious accusation and we have found no evidence of anything like that here at the property.