Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

SECURE STORM WATCH HAVEN

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: location, amenities, staff
Cons: not much. a collander would have been nice, but no big deal. the kitchen was well equipped.
Location: yaquina head lighthouse, nye beach, newport harbor, depoe bay, lots of beach access for long walks.
awesome storm with driving rain and big winds. so close to agate and nye beach, Yaquina Head lighthouse, and Newport Harbor and Nye Beach, wonderful funky business district. great location, friendly and accomodating staff. went here for spouse birthday present. no regrets. would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score and review! We do appreciate it and hope you can come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Cute place!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Not really. Everything was great.
Location: Close to town of Newport and tourist activities.
We enjoyed the studio. I think all the rooms have an ocean view. Lovely location, very clean inside. Kitchen is handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found everything to be great. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham

Wonderful time for 48th anniversary

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We stayed in Newport so we could be close to lots of places to see waves crashing on rocks
It was very very nice and felt very cozy. Would like to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Little Creek Cove as the place to spend your anniversary! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene

Great stormy weekend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We loved this place. We only had two small complaints: baseboard heater in the bedroom constantly clickers when it was on and the mattress needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Little Creek Cove. We are glad you loved the place and will check into your two complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly relaxing atmosphere
Cons: House keeping did not come in and replace towels. I would have liked fresh towels. Also the Murphy bed was left open. would have been nice if it was s
Location: Aquarium, science center, light house, Indian Cassino were all within 20 miles. Beach walking was right outside the room. Many restautants were close
We had a great time at Little Cove Creek. It was quiet and relaxing. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Beach access was easy and a fun hike over sand dunes. Loved having a full kitchen so we did not have to eat every meal out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Little Creek Cove. I am sorry to hear you didn't get served by housekeeping when you were here. Feel free to contact the front desk if you ever need anything in the future. We are glad you still had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Amazing weekend retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious condo, ocean view from every window, full kitchen
Cons: A pool or a hot tub would be a great addition!
Great location, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, perfect and clean condo
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had an amazing weekend retreat and hope you can come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good beach access. Nice facility.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Steep driveway
Location: Good beach access
The staff was friendly and the facility was well maintained. Somewhat rustic with good beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Little Creek Cove. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kudos! We hope you are able to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rupert, idaho

Nice place. Beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great, enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean. People very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Little Creek Cove. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing condos on the beach!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: We could hear the activities of other guests above us (foosteps, toilet flushing) and some random machine noises here and there. Nothing major.
Location: The beach! So convenient. Downtown Newport tourist stuff is about a 5 min drive south. Devil's Punchbowl park is a short drive north.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Little Creek Cove. We read reviews before hand but didn't truly know what to expect as we booked online. The view was incredible. The beach is right out your door. The condo (Rm 112) was immaculate and exceeded our expectations on size and decor. Balcony was awesome. The full kitchen was great as we made meals for ourselves a few times. Location was PERFECT. It's slightly north of downtown Newport and felt more secluded that it really was. It has a great "getaway" vibe but still super close to grocery stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thorough review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Remember that since the units are individually owned - they are all decorated differently, so next time you might want to try another unit - check out the pictures of units on our website and pick out a few for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Book it!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Fireplace in the room made it cozy, it was clean, close to the beach. Quiet.
Location: Nye Beach, Newport Bay, the Aquarium.
We LOVED our stay at Little Creek Cove and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful, quiet location close to the beach. I can honestly say this is the best place I have ever stayed, I have no complaints whatsoever. I loved how close to the beach it was! Don't hesitate to book it, our stay was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for that awesome review. We are so happy you loved your stay at Little Creek Cove. We look forward to your return visit.