Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My husband and I were looking for a quick, cheap getaway for the night and just wanted a roof over our heads. The amenities at Motel 6 were what was expected for the price. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and spacious, the water pressure in the shower was great, and we had a little patio with a great view of the bridge. Motel 6 is across the street from Rogue Microbrewery and a short walk to the aquarium. If you're traveling on a budget, the hotel will fit your needs well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Pretty amazing to find a motel 6 like this one

Posted Dec 15, 2016
So the building is amazing. All the outside upstairs rooms have a balcony overlooking the brewery and the bay. The rooms are very nice and the whole place is impressive for a motel 6. BUT this is 2016. From just the past few times I have stayed here, I can see it HAS motel 6 mentality. By 2018 this place is set to be a rat hole just like the rest. They have a beautiful building on beautiful property, and are letting it fall apart already. The staff couldn't care less about the building or the guests. Pay your money and leave them alone. I ask for a blanket get a hard time. But got the blankets. I tell her the ice machine has ice all across the hall. Like seriously across the carpet, she shrugs and says ya I know. The sink has scratches, no light bulb in my lamp, the mattress is failing the balcony is in poor shape paint and mildew wise. If your going to stay here. Take care of yourself and plan in it being nice the next year or two. But keep in mind the motel 6 mentality. It's a shame because it's a beautiful place with tons of potential. The staff is going to ruin this property, thus the owners must not care at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to South beach for pleasant walk and birding

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Comfortable room no noice that I experiances . I am a diver and I dive so much Newport ' or and this motel is so close to my divings sites and close to the Rogue beer pl and foods So I personally recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great budget stay - terrific front desk clerk

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was outstanding! Only problem with room was that the drain plug on the sink broke. Bed was fine for the price. There wasn't a separate heating/cooling system in the room which concerned me but the room temperature was fine. Free coffee but no breakfast available so we went to the long institution called "Pig 'n Pancake."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay in Newport Oregon!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The best place to stay in Newport Oregon - friendly staff, large clean rooms, and the fastest wi-fi I've used to far. Close to local boating areas and near the South Jetty in Newport - a great place for walks and exercise. Beautiful view of the bridge as well from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay and dog friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spartan, but clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my first stay in a Motel 6 and I did not come prepared for the fact that there is no shampoo, conditioner, lotion or hair dryer. My bad. The furniture is cheap, the bed and pillows hard and the toilet seat was broken. But the place was immaculately clean, which is one of the most important things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best places to stay in Newport

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little place to stay on the Oregon coast! I was pleasantly surprised by now nice and clean my room was, and it was larger than expected. Wi-fi worked great, and the 2 sink areas were convenient. Checking in and out was fast - only took minutes. The customer service here is a step above too - I saw them handle an irritated guest with more grace than I thought possible. This inn is right next to a beautiful bay and there are lots of fishing-related activities nearby. 100% recommended and I plan to stay here every time I come back.