Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, Or

Quick Trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the facility, new beds, new staff, better housekeeping/clean rooms.
Location: Lots to do in Newport especially if you're a fisherman.
Even for a quick fishing trip with my son, this place was over priced for the uncomfortable beds, unwelcoming, unclean facility, rooms and staff. Will not stay there again, very disappointed for the price I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unpleasant stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel we originally booked did not take pets (even though the website said they did) so we had to scramble to find one that did. The only hotel left was Motel 6. The lady who checked us in was very friendly but that is where the enjoyable stay ended. As soon as we opened the door to our room there was a horrible smell that made the stay very unpleasant! As this was the only room left we had no other choice. We wanted to do some shopping the next day and asked a cleaning lady if we could leave our dog in the room for a few hours as we didn't want to leave her in the car. We were told that we could leave her so we did. Shortly after leaving the hotel, we received a message from them saying we needed to go back because it is against policy for dogs to be left alone, even though we were told we could. We originally booked the room for 3 nights but cut our stay short because the room was miserable. We will never book with Motel 6 again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room was clean and the flooring is new. The beds and bedding were old and worn. One of the two chairs had a hole in the fabric that ran the length of the seat. On of the two land were broken and hung to the side but the second one dis not work at all. Both the sink bowls were cracked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Seafood and Wine Festival

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel beds were very hard. Also bathtub and bathroom not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Asked but ignored

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: coffee
Cons: fire the staff and get a plumber to fix hot water
asked for a non dog barking room due to an engagement i had and needed good sleep. i also arrived with a noticeable bad back. They gave me a room across from door all dogs go out 1st thing in morning and almost every dog barked cause it needed to go outside . Also place had no hot water unless its 2 am in morning. This place sucks ! Mgr could care less , fyi....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My husband and I were looking for a quick, cheap getaway for the night and just wanted a roof over our heads. The amenities at Motel 6 were what was expected for the price. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and spacious, the water pressure in the shower was great, and we had a little patio with a great view of the bridge. Motel 6 is across the street from Rogue Microbrewery and a short walk to the aquarium. If you're traveling on a budget, the hotel will fit your needs well.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
They need to put shampoo in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Pretty amazing to find a motel 6 like this one

Posted Dec 15, 2016
So the building is amazing. All the outside upstairs rooms have a balcony overlooking the brewery and the bay. The rooms are very nice and the whole place is impressive for a motel 6. BUT this is 2016. From just the past few times I have stayed here, I can see it HAS motel 6 mentality. By 2018 this place is set to be a rat hole just like the rest. They have a beautiful building on beautiful property, and are letting it fall apart already. The staff couldn't care less about the building or the guests. Pay your money and leave them alone. I ask for a blanket get a hard time. But got the blankets. I tell her the ice machine has ice all across the hall. Like seriously across the carpet, she shrugs and says ya I know. The sink has scratches, no light bulb in my lamp, the mattress is failing the balcony is in poor shape paint and mildew wise. If your going to stay here. Take care of yourself and plan in it being nice the next year or two. But keep in mind the motel 6 mentality. It's a shame because it's a beautiful place with tons of potential. The staff is going to ruin this property, thus the owners must not care at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to South beach for pleasant walk and birding

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Comfortable room no noice that I experiances . I am a diver and I dive so much Newport ' or and this motel is so close to my divings sites and close to the Rogue beer pl and foods So I personally recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place it was very nice , it was not like a normal Motel 6 it was really nice. It was very excellent