Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy and reasonable.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Quality and cleanliness.
Location: Quaint Old Town and lots of restaurants.
Very clean, friendly staff, walking distance to Old Town. I'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Okay and serviceable. Not near water

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly. Walk to town
Cons: Bathroom light was dim
Location: Downtown was cute
Good, but people walked past our room a lot. It was handy and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location
Walking distance to the old town where the good restaurants are, lots of power outlets in the room to charge up devices. The shower with an goose neck hose is a thoughtful idea for families with young children. The hotel is old but with the upgrade doesn't look old and doesn't have the old building smell. Love the cookies and the morning donuts. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to see the old town of Florence.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We arrived about 4 pm and after seeing our room, got on our walking shoes and found a wonderful boardwalk along the water, There were many good restaurants but we were in the mood for Mexican food. Found a great place right on the highway walking distance from our lodging. We would recommend Old Town Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

great place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: walk to restaurants (not the fast food on 101 but the better places on the water).
Cons: the shower had wall mounted shampoo and conditioner (I assume they were but not labelled) but no body wash or extra soap beyond the one on the sink.
Location: a number of seemingly good places to eat on the water. Waterfront Depot was a real great find.
This is one of those great finds as if it was before the time of chain motels. It's well run, extremely clean and very convenient, an easy 3 minute walk to restaurants and shops on the water. It would be a full on "5" rating, but there's no workout facility and breakfast is really only some coffee/tea, donuts in the registration office (not sit-down). More on-the-go, which is how they position it anyway. But, the place is really well kept, the room very comfortable and even though it's right on 101, it's quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good not great.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, toilet.
Location: Old town is steps away.
Older style motel that has been kept nice, but feels dated. Staff was nice. Breakfast consists of donuts and coffee. Great location for walking to old town. Can't complain, but can't rave either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, OR

great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stay! location, friendly staff, relatively quiet. Although it seems to be an older inn, everything looked to be updated and super clean. Only "issue" was that the body wash dispenser must have accidentally been over looked because it was empty. No biggie at all! All around great place to stay :) will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, clean room, good value - perfect for what we needed, thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Old Town Inn is an outstanding hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay at the Old Town Inn. The hotel staff is terrific & helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance of the main Florence restaurants & shops. Also, there is a full spread of doughnuts for breakfast. Would recommend the Old Town Inn to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Oregon

Don't spend your money here!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The maintenance staff is not checking rooms to make sure they are in top order!
Location: Same as any coastal town.
First of all, their advertising on their website and brochures borders on "False Advertising". All their online picture depict a beautiful hotel overlooking the bay or maybe even the ocean. Guess what???? They aren't even close to the water! When we checked in they were roofing the hotel right above our room. They didn't bother to let us know this was going on. When we checked into the room, the heat had not been turned on and then we found out why; the heater rattles continuously when on. Then, if that wasn't bad enough, the toilet wouldn't flush properly and the worst was the shower; it went from the temp you set it at to stone cold and then scalding hot. The only thing good experience was the cleanliness. At over $100/night, not worth it!