Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Only one complaint

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Only complaint I have is the sheets weren't soft. A little too. Rough for my comfort. They were clean though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Breakfast needed more variety
Room was great, Staff was great, Breakfast was pitiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The doughnuts were really good.
Cons: Quality check to make sure the rooms are cleaned and towels replaced.
Location: It is close to Old Town.
We had a wet spot on the carpet in front of the mini fridge. The room wasn't cleaned on the third day of our stay. No clean towels and had to ask for them. We won't be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Tiny room and bathroom, but otherwise good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur D Alene, ID

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: close walking distance to waterfront...donuts for breakfast are awesome!
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Don't pay $20 fee for the seal caves. Walk down to the two different observation points...we saw many seals. Yuchats- Old Driftwood Inn- great food.
This inn has charm and the staff are awesome. In this trip we traveled with my sister and brother-in-law who travel a great deal and who Marriott loyal customers and they both stated that this was one of the cleanest hotels they've stayed out. Love the close proximity to town. My favorite is the great donuts available for breakfast. I've stayed at this inn twice before and it is usually now one of my first stops anytime we're visiting the beautiful Oregon coast. Don't forget to take the cute duck home with you as a souvenir ($3..best deal). Looking forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice touch.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Lots of little extras to make it cozy. Sound machine if you felt that the sounds from the highway were bothersome. Wash cloths and t.p. ends fanned out to give a finished look. A vintage-type phone. A rubber ducky on the edge of the tub. And a comfy bed with an extra blanket available for those of us who need that. Only downside was the oscillating fan could have used some dusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel in Old Town Florence

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Walking Distance to nice restaurants, river front etc. Oregon Dunes
I love motels! Park in front of the door, no frills but a rubber ducky! One of Top 25 Best Bargain Hotels 2015. Fresh Big Dog Donuts for breakfast. Nice, clean room, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not one of the fancy ones, but definitely a good place to stay.
Hotel was close to the old town, eating establishments, shopping & walking on the board walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Location: Great restaurants in town. A short drive to the dunes and vast beaches. We also found some scenic hikes near Mapleton.
We loved the location. A quick walk to town. The rooms are very clean and comfortable although a bit small. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen, wa.

BEST STAY EVER,

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: The only thing that could come close to needing is breakfast served in bed.
Location: It's right in the middle of everything. perfect locations!
This hotel room is the best one we have stayed in for years! Everything was perfect! From location to staff to room! We always leave tips in our room, these kids really deserved it this time!