Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

REALLY NICE STAY

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!They even had luggage carts to get your belongings to your room.
Cons: lobby floor is uneven stone type finish so wheeled luggage and baggage carts make noise and bump a lot, but this is not near rooms. beautiful tho!
Location: Easy access of 101
Excellent & friendly staff, really big and comfortable room, very secure and quiet. Very clean. Dogs welcome and the breakfast was a REAL breakfast (not just bagels & cheese) with eggs, sausage, and a variety of bread-goods. I was quite impressed and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were only in the room one night, but were were happy with everything. It was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Posted Nov 17, 2016
If there was anything bad to say I would say it was a bit noise because of the traffic as it was so close to the highway which should be expected but other then that it was one of the best places we have stayed in in a very long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was my wife and my anniversary we stayed during the big storm watched huge waves from our room and hotel was a short walk to fun little "Hole in the wall" bars we had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price. I will recommend it to others

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
They allow pets ($10 per night per pet). Very friendly and accommodating staff. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bread things, etc for breakfast. Such a comfy bed. Fantastic area as far as safety, things to do and clean. Great for the price. I will recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value is what you get

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Shower sucks. free breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

by the lake, no ocean veiw.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
went to a concert near by. by the time we got back to the hotel, the spa/pool was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Not on the ocean, but beautiful view

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Just cross the road and you are at the beach.
Room was great,jacuzzi, full size couch and comfortable king bed. Micro and fridge in room. Very good breakfast in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not as good as I had hoped

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The river view and the staff.
Cons: The dingy and dirty carpet, the smell and cobwebs in my room.
Location: There is a park right across from the hotel and it's a nice place to go to the beach.
The Quality Inn is very run down. The bed was large and comfortable, but the tv in the room was fairly small and didn't have a great picture. The room looked clean but then I noticed a large cobweb above the balcony window and also what appeared to be a spider egg sack, gross but I was only staying one night so I dealt with it. The cobweb was very noticeable, I don't know why they didn't clean it off. Also the hotel smelled odd to me and the carpets were really, really bad. Mine was sticky in areas. The whole carpet in that entire place needs to be replaced. It's dirty and dingy. The room was spacious, and I had a nice view of the river and hotel staff was friendly. The hot tub didn't look appealing so I didn't use it. The hot breakfast looked typical they had eggs and biscuits and sausage and mini muffins as well as waffles but I didn't eat it because I wanted to get on the road. Coffee anytime was nice. I also didn't use the shower as the bathtub didn't look very clean, it could have just been old though. For the price, the Quality Inn is doable as its right by the river and the beach but if you want something cleaner and less run down I would pay more somewhere else. But if you are on a budget, this place is ok.