Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the river.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, up to date. Nice room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a better breakfast provided.
Nice place overlooking the river, close to Old Town and away from the traffic noise from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from las vegas

what great support

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location. staff
Cons: a swimming pool :)
Location: great walking area and the beach was not far.
this hotel went the extra mile to accommodate us. a staff member, Bobbi, loaned us her personal baby crib for our grandson to use during our stay. A HUGE thanks. everyone was pleasant and the property was so clean! we will definitely stay here again and wish to thank everyone involved in helping us also get some belongings returned that we had left in the room. traveling can be exhausting but having a hotel like this helped make the trip very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, or

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: nice and convenience
Cons: the pillows
Location: walk to downtown Florence. Do whatever you want to do.
Had the bay view, upstairs, and it was breathtaking. Only downside was the pillows, but I am fussy about pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Ease of check in and cleanliness.
Cons: The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the pillows very thin.
This was ok for a one night stay. The check in was great, the property very clean and well kept. The room was nice and clean. The bed was VERY hard and uncomfortable, and the pillows very thin. We managed for one night, but no way we could have stayed longer--again, simply because of the bed. Also, concerning that the mattress was not wrapped/covered for things like bed bugs. No indication of any issues, just always feel more comfortable when hotel mattresses are wrapped. Neighbors were loud and arguing most of the night, again we were only there for a brief stop over on a longer trip, so we just ignored it. The property itself was very well maintained as far as we saw in the dark, and the front desk person was great. Would probably try the Best Western on our next pass through--really, truly, just because of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by ~The River House Inn-Keepers~, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the mattress in your room to be to your liking. We take all of our guest's feedback into consideration in order to find ways to make future guest stays as enjoyable as possible. Our team prides itself on having the cleanest rooms and the friendliest guest services on the Oregon Coast. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Florence. Best wishes, ~The River House Inn-Keepers~
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! Best wishes, The River House Inn-Keepers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Year gettaway

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to old town. Casino nearby. Right on the Siuslaw River.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I had 3 in my party and all three of us had a VERY u comfortable sleep on the beds. They were incredibly firm and we couldnt lay in one spot more than a half hour without aching. Im extremely disappointed in the comfort.level of the room. On a good note the staff was very helpful and cheerful upon check in. I made the coffee in the breakfast room because it was empty and there were 2 outdated yogurt cups in the refrigerator which I threw away so no one would eat them. The beds were my biggest complaint though...and when the person at the desk asled about our stay we let her know and she said that they got several other complaints and that they would be reviewing the beds room by room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was totally clean and updated. The service was very friendly. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great place to stay ,staff friendly, room clean and quiet, will definitely stay here again