Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice and helpful staff, good location to shops and dining in Old Town, construction going on at the bridge, but could not hear anything in the room. Recommend,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR

Nice hotel, pleasant location, could walk to town.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, comfort, and view were all great. Microwave, refrigerator, iron, and hair dryer were all in the room. Pleasant staff.
Location: Easy walk to old downtown Florence where a variety of shops and eateries await. Easy drive to beach.
The room was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was good. You can walk to old downtown for shopping and restaurants or to enjoy the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Night of 100 Nights a Year Hotel Stays

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management integrity, honesty, and attitude
What can I say - whole experience with checking, room comfort, etc was terrible. Worse that the worst Motel 6 bad exeperience ever (Goodland, KS).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Calif.

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Easy walk to good selection of places to eat. Construction on the bridge was not the slightest problem for us. No work was being done in the evening, night or early morning. Great view of the river, dunes and bridge from the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porland, Oregon

Disappointment Abounds

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Bay street and the wonderful eateries is very ideal.
Cons: Changing the description as to what is actually offered by the establishment would be a fine improvement.
Location: Florence is a wonderful coastal town and the River House Inn is quite nicely situated to taken in the delightful attributes of Old Town Florence.
It wasn't that our stay at the River House Inn was bad but it was disappointing. When my wife was doing research on River House Inn the description mentioned that each unit had a furnished deck. The only deck like structure was the front walkway that overlooked the parking lot. This did not meet up with our expectations of what we would find at this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Florence, OR

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Nothing special. Just average. Good location to walk to dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and shops on Bay St.
Room was spacious and had all the amenities I expected from a motel in it's class. Didn't have the breakfast they provided, and didn't have need for any other available services, but the room was more than adequate and the staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
There was construction in the neighboring lot that made for a rude and unwanted awakening at 8am, the Wifi was slow, and the hot water in the morning only lasted a few minutes before turning cold. It was comfier than staying in a car, but not worth the $120 I spent for the night that I was in town for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean motel. Loved that we could walk to great small restaurants in Old Town. Considering it's mid October low season I thought the price a tad high. Usual breakfast faire but nice to have available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Grand Rapids MI

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Small motel. Great clean rooms and staff. Town is small but adequate