Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodburn,ore

book for my parents!!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: THEY LIKE THE LAKE VEIW!!
Cons: THERE DOOR WAS BROKEN BUT TOLD THE STAFF GUY!!
Location: CASINO,IS ONLY LIKE 2.5 MILES AWAY,.SO ALL GOOD!!
my parents enjoyed they stay here wasnt to far from the casino for them to drive bk after dark,they hardly saw the staff,only had a problem with there door!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view at a terrible motel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Entire 3rd floor smelled of Chinese food. Everything was rusted, cracked, old, stained! Sheets were not soft at all! 10 mins into the being in the hot tub we're told the water is not ok and has to correct ph! Not even a bar of soap in the bathroom. way overpriced for such an old place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to the beach and the view that's about it.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and the view
Cons: The Joke of a breakfast and the beds
Location: Location was good view wasn't bad, not to far from shopping and the casino plus right across from the beach.
Well I paid a little more for this hotel because they offered free breakfast. The joke was on me, a bowl of oranges, mini banana nut muffins or some instant oatmeal and coffee not worth what I paid. The spa was not functioning and the beds were as hard as rock. I would not recommend staying here for an extended time defiantly a disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central oregon

Even though raining we enjoyed the scenery

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We were ao tired when we arrive, it was cold outside but room warmed up fast. The beds were so comfy we enjoyed our stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was great the staff was friendly and very proud that they worked for Rodeway.
Cons: Clearer detail as where the vending and ice machine were. They were in the stairwell and not out in the open.
Location: Lincoln City Oregon. The hotel is directly across from the public beach access and adjacent to Devil's Lake. Lee's Chinese is next door great food!
After several hours searching for a hotel I chose this Rodeway not only for the value but for the location. We booked a king bed with a balcony overlooking the lake. It was gorgeous!!! Our room had just been redone and had fresh paint, curtains, nice bedding. Pillows were comfy and the bed was as comfortable and my memory foam at home. It was our 20th anniversary so the nice accommodations made it even more special. The only issue was the ice machine went out of order but I didn't mind as that gave my husband a reason to get ice from the store. He brought me back flowers and strawberries. We plan on making this a yearly event. Spending out anniversary at the Oregon coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Had a good time the room was good they were remodeling some of the rooms some of the balconies needed help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Close to the beach. Good for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Walked across the street to the beach. Balcony overlooked the D River slough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene/Springfield, Oregon

Nice views!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: a place to eat your breakfast instead of your room
Location: the location is perfect, right in the middle of town over viewing the ocean and highway 101
There is 2 views from this hotel, the odd rooms are of the ocean the even views are of the river. Although we just stayed one night we got a room with the view of the river, which was nice and tranquil. If we were to stay more than one night I would have preferred the view of the ocean. Either way it still was a nice stay. The breakfast has to be picked up in the office and taken to your room there is nowhere to sit and eat. That was the only downside I dealt with during our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Parking and price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the view I got
Cons: parking and continental breakfast and that will fit with the price.
Location: OK.
no avaible parking for all the occupant, price little to much for the kind of hotel, continental breakfast to poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very last minute option.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice, however the company was recently bought out so the staff if going to change in October 2014.
Cons: Quality of damaged furnishing: Walls, bathroom sink, chairs, beds, etc. Deep clean the chairs and floor.
Location: Location is near Safeway, a super market store, fast food, beach front, Depot Bay and New Port with plenty of attractions.
I only stayed here because it was last minute and the only open Hotel required me to be 21 years of age to check in.