Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Resort with private beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Design/architecture which nicely integrated the resort with its environment, beautiful private beach, and the many activities within the resort.
Cons: Room service. We did not get cleaning service on either day. Dinner plates from adjacent room was left in hallway for over 24 hours.
Location: Enjoyed visit to Yaqina Head State Park (20 miles south). Enjoyed whale watching (no binoc reqd), sunset at the lighthouse and exploring tide pools.
Stayed two nights on recent family vacation to Oregon. Enjoyed every minute of the stay. Had breakfasts at the resort restaurant (slow service, but good quality food and large serving portions). Used the pool and hot tub, which were not very crowded. Had the private beach to ourselves for most part. Loved the 4-mile nature trail that goes from the resort to the bay and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice resort hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Resort type feel. Free putting course was great. Nice live music
Cons: Not on the beach and should be clearly stated in hotel description.
Location: Pottery and glass blowing
Resort type feel. Free putting course was great. Nice live music
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Beautiful Forest Setting

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Setting in the forest, and quick check in and out.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect!
Location: There is a spa across the street with cute shops and a great coffee shop. The beach is nearby with all that has to offer.
We came to this hotel to get away from the 4th of July noise and brought our dogs. It was all that and more.....beautiful forest setting, hiking trails, playground with tennis club, basketball courts, swimming pool. Even though there were other families staying close by with kids, it was quiet and peaceful. Check in and out was quick and efficient, and the bartender at the upstairs bar (with a gorgeous view of the golf course) was friendly and attentive. There is indoor and outdoor seating at the bar and restaurant, depending on the weather. Thoroughly enjoyable - we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukie oregon

Nice place close to the beach and town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was a great place to stay they have thete owen private beach .just a shory trip to the mall or the beach and lot of other things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely don't waste your money

Posted May 30, 2016
Walls are paper thin and you can hear everything your neighbor does. The room is climate controlled but isn't insulated, so the room stayed cold! Would not recommend this resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salishan

Weekend getaway

Posted May 2, 2016
Very relaxing get away weekend stay. Helpful wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg OR

Not bad.. good location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Not bad. But when you paid $223.00 dollars for night, for a premium room,you expect more. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service and amenities and apologize we were unsuccessful during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Troutdale

couple retreat

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect for my husband and I to escape to. Bed was incredibly comfortable and bathroom was super nice. View was amazing and weather was perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing atmosphere and beautiful grounds. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Lindsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels